Ratings based on 1,692 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great on everything!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: great location, clean and high quality.
Cons: sign for parking entrance.
Location: food, shopping, view everything is close by.
we only stayed here for one night but we had a great time staying there. Quality of service is just great, room was bigger than we thought and it was very clean. It is definitely a 5 star hotel. We would stay there again next when visiting Chicago again. The only down side was parking, it was kind of hard to find the parking entrance due to the bad direction from GPS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

great location with friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heart of Chicago

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient, and accommodating
Cons: Comcast had technical issues and the cable was out for a couple of days. May want to change providers
Wonderful stay First time to Chicago and was very pleased. Only negative is that 3 days isn't long enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs Some Work

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had a large room on an upper floor with a great view, but neither TV worked (said it was a cable co problem) for 2 days, both times we ordered room service the food they brought was not what we ordered. We have stayed at the Trump several times and this was our worst experience there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
From the moment I walked in, I was impressed-and it just kept on getting better and better. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. Fantastic location, incredible rooms with the most comfortable bed ever
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel we were overlooking the river

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The staff was more than helpful facility was very clean couldn't ask for anything better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Best experience in Chicago

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Best location. Room, facility, staff and service are all first class.
Location: Walk to Navy pier, magnificent mile, art institute. Easy access to CTA which can bring you to everywhere of Chicago. Trade Joe is blocks away
The hotel locates at the best area of Chicago. Easy access to all public transportation. Next to Magnificent mile, next to Chicago river. Our room has river view and Michigan Lake view. The room is very comfort. Big, clean, comfort bed, the bath room and kitchen are all up to 5 star standard. The staff are very friendly. The service is first class too. The house car is very convenient. It brought us to the local restaurant where we tasted the famous Chicago deep dish pizza. My family had a great vacation in Chicago. Trump tower stay definitely contributes a lot toward this great vacation experience. We will return if we go to Chicago again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The service
Cons: The hotel needs a gift shops for snacks, and a walk up Starbucks or Peets
Location: Great location....easy to walk to things
Our first time staying at Trump in Chicago. We'll definitely stay there again. The kitchenettes in the rooms are very convenient. Service is exceptional. Concierge staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Chicago

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Worth every penny. Excellent rooms with great size. Near many shopping areas and restaurants. Met Many Millionaires too. Always invest in a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fox Lake, WI

Top notch staff like no other

Posted Jul 25, 2017
As my room key read, "Do it better than anyone else"....this describes my stay perfectly. From the views, the rooms, the front desk staff, the bell staff, knowledge of staff, and their hospitality, everything was done better than anyone else. A great slogan for a fabulous hotel. Will definitely be back!