Ratings based on 2,294 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Not worth the money.you need to pay for the parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

great hotel great view great location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
2nd stay there..only drawback..67.00 a day for parking, plus u have to tip valets everytime in and out..can park down the street for 45.00...other then that GREAT hotel and staff!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Dirty Towels and Smelly Sheets

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel staff were nice. The room was dusty, dirty, with stained towels and smelly sheets. I have never stayed at a W like this. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. I've actually never stayed at a hotel like this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend trip

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: close to navy pier
Cons: don't charge for parking.
I think it is ridicules to pay $300 for one night and have to pay for parking. the rooms should have coffee pots in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Decadent hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
W Hotel used to be a good and modern one. It is not anymore. Payed an expensive room rate to find broken tiles in the bathroom, only one small soap for 4 days, a crazy noise from the walls (probably from the elevators), elevators took a long time to come every morning, and in my check out I was almost bitten by the staff so anoyed he was I wanted to ask one question... If I knew my experience would be that bad, I'd have prefered to pay high room rates in another fancier hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Had an awesome stay here! Don't see why there should be any bad reviews. Staff was super nice and informative. Really cool modern decor, close to EVERYTHING! Really awesome atmosphere inside and outside. Would recommend anyone to this hotel! Saw all ages there. Can't wait to be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Hotel with View of Lake Michigan and Navy Pier

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Great Location. Easy walk to Lake Michigan and Navy Pier as well as restaurants, etc. Staff was also friendly and helpful.
Cons: Amenities such as coffee pot or refrigerator should be included in rooms.
Overall had a nice experience. Small bathroom with no counter space in bathroom. No in room amenities such as coffee pot or refrigerator and room service was quite expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very nice place, great location.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Walking distance to Navy Pier. Lake Michigan view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The rooms are dirty and outdated. No refrigerator in the suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Location is good for kids and people love jogging!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very nice location, especially there is a fireworks at Navy Pier, we can watch inside the hotel.