Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Hurricane Harvery

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Cons: Sofa bed needs major improving
The hotel was great, only issue is the pull out bed (sofa) was horrendous. My kids were sleeping on it and they could feel the springs. Brought it up to staff and best they could do was put blankets underneath which improved it slightly but for a 5 star hotel they need to find a better solution. Also pool was closed and in the booking process nothing was mentioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Kinda inconvenient that the jacuzzis were out of serious but everything else was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was great

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Only problem we had was the shower was cold or scalding hot no middle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Chicago

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Stayed at Waldorf in Chicago for 3 nights. 1st off. The hot water for showering was very disappointing. The rooms were cold, the lobby area was cold as well. I've stayed in lesser hotels that were much more comfortable and had better service. Would not recommend or stay again. Not much bang for your buck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Five Star Experience

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Fireplace, separate hot tub and shower.
Cons: Remove huge spots from the marble. It's UGLY.
Location: It's Chicago, it speaks by itself. You need it or want it, you just name it!
Clean, cozy room with 5 star amenities. We loved it with my wife! It was our first anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il

One night stay

Posted Dec 29, 2017
My wife and I visit often. We enjoyed a night away from the kids and visited the new lounge on the 3rd floor. Stunning place....Our room was dry and should have requested a humidifier if available. Nothing short of what to expect for a cold winter Chicago night. We highly recommended staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,IL

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Very satisfied with the stay and the VIP perks that came with the purchase through Expedia. Wonderful experience on a Christmas staycation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Great stay, will be back! Service is great, hotel is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We come into city every year in December for Christmas shopping and to see a play. The hotel is in a great location and we enjoy the small setting without a lot of people. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are very nice. This was our second time at the Waldorf and we will be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Gold Coast Glamour

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Perfect location for walking to Oak ; Walton and State Streer shopping and dining. Hotel has a modern chic feel; but feels comfortably intimate and cozy. Rooms are lovely with great attention to detail.. Views fantastic. I had a room with terrace and gas fireplace. Great French patisserie coffee cafe in lobby. Margeaux restaurant upstairs is a Parisien upscale bistro iand a new neighborhood favorite.