Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

First class for sure!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
We loved the location! Dieter(the front desk manager) what a great young man. Making sure we were taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Excellent stay, the WA is exactly as advertised and delivered on service, facilities, and location. In particular the staff was one of the most helpful that I have encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antlers, Ok

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The hotel and staff were great! The room was spacious and very inviting. The bar/restaurant was nice and lively. The location of the hotel was close to many eating places and shopping. The concierge was informative about sights to see and places to visit while we were out and about throughout the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

An excellent choice for a stay in Chicago!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Amazing hotel with excellent staff. I came early and my room wasn't ready so they gave us a complimentary upgrade. Nothing but class at the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo & Honolulu

SPQ

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The staff & check in/out & location exceptional. No tips accepted, welcomed simplicity! Problem was toilet, bathtub drain, and toilet door needed repair during our 3 day stay, and front door to room did not close properly! The amenities of shower gel, shampoo & rinse were not representative of a 5 Star Hotel!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service has gone WAY DOWN

Posted Jul 7, 2017
No hot tub. Twi years ago it wasn't working. Cold as ice. Still not working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fraser, Mi

Shopping and all restaurants very nice and clean

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: The customer service was fantastic
Cons: The toilet ... ran a couple for times .. not all the time.. spoke to the staff at the desk they were very helpful
Location: Shopping , great restaurants and a lot for good walksa
Everyone went above and beyond.. very helpful and overall great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Best Hotel in Chicago

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Rooms, workout area, spa, location. Plus the complimentary car for use of guests.
Location: Near both the Magnificent Mile and within walking distance of Lincoln Park, there are numerous dining, shopping and entertainment options available.
What can I say? This place is phenomenal! From the rooms (spacious and comfortable) to the service (always top-notch), the Waldorf is simply the best hotel I have ever stayed in during numerous visits to the Windy City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted May 1, 2017
Room was nice. Hotel bar was not. Bartender and waitresses were unfriendly, slow, and made you feel unwanted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Came for work on Friday and stayed until Sunday. Everything was impeccable- and I stay in hotels 2-3 days a week.