Ratings based on 8,190 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The hotel was very clean, minimal interaction with staff that I had was pleasant, and the room was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Tima, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, Thank you for writing your review about your recent stay with us! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our wonderful service and the cleanliness of our hotel. We are focused on delivering exceptional services each and every day and are thrilled that you enjoyed your trip to Chicago. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Close to shopping

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel was very nice and let us check in earlier than our scheduled time. The room was clean when we first went in as well as throughout our stay. There's a restaurant in the hotel as well which we did not try due to wanting to check out other Chicago foods. It's also right near a bus stop for those using public transit to travel throughout the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Tima, Hotel Management
Dear Jeremy, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hotel Warwick Allerton and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the staff, location and the comfort in the room. We are indeed conveniently located for all our guests. Luxurious shopping areas, beautiful museums are all within walking distance. We look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Room is clean! Location is right in the middle of magnificent mile and everything is in walking distance! Great hotel and staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent well run hotel with character.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, Building, Staff, up to date, renovated, complimentary coffee and tea.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location. To get to the "L" or subway, the red line is nearby, or you can take a bus on Michigan Ave and transfer in the loop if heading south.
The room was clean. The place was well run. The building is old, but well maintained which gives the building tremendous character. Beautiful ceilings, interesting room shapes. We were utterly pleased with the hotel. The rooms were in great condition. They give complimentary coffee and tea in the morning. My wife and I don't have any complaints. They are modernizing the elevators. This is just part of running a 30 story building. Glad they keeping the elevators in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta

Nice room in a fantastic location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Quiet. Comfortable beds. Good sized rooms. Right next to Magnificent Mile. Elevators horribly slow, took stairs a few times. Excellent and attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to shopping and water.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I had a nice clean room. The staff was very helpful. I had no problem with my stay at the hotel. The only thing is when I'd ordered room service it quite pricing. I would recommend going outside and eat. If you likes shopping than you won't be disappointed. Overall I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and the city itself..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on magnificent mile!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very nice place,clean and comfortable. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Little to offer other than location.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This is truly a no frills hotel. Slow elevator service. Lucky to get the towels you have. Then on the last day, our maid was sure to track us down to basically beg for a tip. Oh, don't look at anything in the minibar. If you do much as turn an item to see what it is, they charge you a $25 cleaning fee. Not impressed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excellent location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great stay, friendly staff, elevators could be a bit faster but they are under renovation and hopefully they will be up and running soon. Greatly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Tima, Hotel Management
Dear PV, Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff. Our team, as you experienced is focused on providing great experiences to all our guests and we are happy that we delivered on our promise. We appreciate your patience. As a hotel that was built in 1924, we decided to fully modernize and renovate all of our guest elevators so we can provide even better experiences for our guests for years to come. Our intention is never to inconvenience our guests, but, rather to enhance experiences. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo Michigan

Chicago Labor Day Weekend

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The Room, the Location, the View form our room.
Cons: Elevators are currently being upgraded. They were very slow, but we survived.
Location: Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier, Rush St, State Street. Most of the action was within walking distance of the Hotel, at least for us!
The Hotel and Location are perfect! Located on Michigan Ave in the Magnificent Mile. We arrived in Chicago at 9 am Sunday, and spent most of the Day at Navy Pier. We arrived at the Warwick around 3 pm and tried to check in. We were informed that check in was not until 4 pm so we needed to come back later. We sat in the Bar next to the Check in Desk waiting for 4 pm. As we sat there I noticed others coming in, and getting keys for rooms, and people that were sitting in the Bar area, also received keys for their rooms. I went to the Desk around 3:30 and talked to a different representative who not only gave me a Key, he upgraded us to a King Suite Corner Room. The room was #815 with a great view of Water Tower Place and North Michigan Ave. We were very happy with our room, and overall the hotel and location exceeded our expectations. I would recommend this location, and encourage you to upgrade to a King Suite if you can. It was very comfortable, and the view from the 8th floor was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Tima, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Warwick Allerton! I'm happy to read that you had a great experience with our cleanliness and staff service. Our team prides itself in delivering exceptional services to all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!