Ratings based on 8,200 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
My husband and I stayed for 4 nights here, it's in a perfect location, close to everything. The room and bed were comfortable, the room was a bit small, but you don't spend alot of time in your room anyways. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunnyvale california

Excellent.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
All the staff are so nice & very accommodating. Respectful & courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of the magnificent mile

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The room wasn’t big as previewed but the location of the hotel is very practical, in the middle of the magnificent mile. Staff were helpful, especially Alexey. The complimentary coffee in the morning is a great addition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Tima, Hotel Management
Dear Julien, Thank you for writing your review about your recent stay with us! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our phenomenal location, wonderful service and our complimentary coffee in the morning. We are focused on delivering exceptional services each and every day and are thrilled that you enjoyed your trip to Chicago. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near restaurants and shopping.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great hotel with very helpful staff. Located near restaurants and shopping on Michigan Ave. north. Would stay again when I am in Chicago for business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Tima, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing your review about your recent stay with us! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our phenomenal location and our helpful ambassadors. We are focused on delivering exceptional services each and every day and are thrilled that you enjoyed your trip to Chicago. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
It was a good wxperience except for the elevators which they are already working on. Would have liked a little more extensive room service menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Tima, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Warwick Allerton and for your review. Our original elevators from 1924 are being fully re-built and modernized so our guests have a fast and efficient experience for many years to come. Thank you again for your patience. Your feedback on the room service menu is highly appreciated and will be discussed with the Dept Head concern. We look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Walk the magnificent mile.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This hotel is right by magnificent mile and a mile from navy pier. The hotel is really nice and hotel staff is very sweet and personable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Tima, Hotel Management
Dear Shawn, Thank you for writing your review about your recent stay with us! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our phenomenal location, wonderful service and the cleanliness of our hotel. We are focused on delivering exceptional services each and every day and are thrilled that you enjoyed your trip to Chicago. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Nice hotel in Chicago.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location, good size of the room and comfort.
Location: Hancock Building, Michigan Avenue, Rush Street, Water Tower.
Great hotel just a few steps of Michigan Avenue. Central located in the heart of Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Tima, Hotel Management
Dear Juan, Thank you for writing your review about your recent stay with us! We're thrilled that you enjoyed our phenomenal location. We are indeed conveniently located for all our guests. Luxurious shopping areas, beautiful museums are all within walking distance. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Warwick Allerton Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The location is great. Right on the magnificent mile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Tima, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Warwick Allerton and for your review. We're thrilled that you enjoyed our phenomenal location, we are indeed conveniently located for all our guests. Luxurious shopping areas, beautiful museums are all within walking distance.We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon at the Warwick Allerton Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel is in a great location. Walking distance to great food and drinks. Walk to the river. Hotel food was very pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great Location, great staff, and an overall awesome stay it was pretty relaxing