Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, TX

Clean and comfortable hotel near The Woodlands

Posted Jul 29, 2017
If you are looking for a good lodging value near The Woodlands but want to avoid the I-45 congestion, La Quinta fits the bill. This is a newer property already getting a facelift. Clean room, comfortable king bed, gracious staff and a nice breakfast all for $80.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Elaine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We at Laquinta Magnolia pride ourselves on Southern Hospitality. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Construction was annoying Given handicap room and water from shower covered bathroom floor Pillows are awful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Great hotel, affordable!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We had a great stay. Convenient location. Staff was exceptional!! Friendly, helpful and always greeted with a smile and Good Morning/ Evening. The evening desk is a great asset to this hotel!! (Don't know her name)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
+The staff was excellent. +The area has good shopping available. +Did not hear the traffic from the busy street. -The large cockroaches were disturbing. -The sulfur water really smelled in the sink. +I am greatful I did not have to shower in it.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Very clean; comfortable beds

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and well located to the Woodlands and to Magnolia. Good standard hot breakfast. Comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Clean, comfortable hotel close to The Woodlands

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient, clean, staff helpful. Nice pool. WiFi available in rooms for free.
Cons: Area on one side of hotel. LaQuinta needs to deal with local government re unkempt state of former granite area.
Location: Conroe (including Lake Conroe), The Woodlands, shops, restaurants are all close by.
Nice accommodations with good breakfast and proximity to shopping, restaurants and Research Forest Road. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Housekeeping leaves stay-over guest rooms until last for service, which meant that sometimes we were back before they had cleaned room. They missed it completely one day but another staff member did the cleaning and towel replacement when front desk was informed. Nice, small pool. Tiled floor in pool area is very smooth and highly slippery. Grandchildren needed to take extreme care. Would suggest floor be replaced with a more textured, less dangerous surface. Microwave and mini-fridge in room were appreciated. One side of hotel is bordered by a granite supplier. No work seems to be done with the granite any more and the space has become a dumping ground for mattresses, tires, etc. Extremely unpleasant view out the windows of one whole side of the hotel. We have be coming to this hotel for several years and the view is definitely getting worse.
5 out of 5
by Asa B.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very good!
5 out of 5
by CAROL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Check in time was delayed an hour due to being shortstaffed. We were on a strict schedule and needed to check in on time to ready for a wedding nearby. We ended up waiting in the lobby for an hour until a room was made ready. Refrigerator did not work. Air conditioner would not stay running, kept shutting off when fan speed was set to high.
5 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels