Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golf Hotel -Business Trip.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a good standard and reasonable value for money. The breakfast price was quite expensive though. The restaurant had a limited menu but the quality was ok but not to a French standard for this hotel in my opinion. I would stay again at £100.00 night it was ok.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Belper, Derbyshire, UK

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel as a based outside Paris, that wasn't too far away and for the convenience of being close to Versailles. We were pleasantly surprised to discover that this hotel sits on the golf-course that will be used for the 2018 Ryder cup. The hotel is very clean, modern and has plenty of car parking space. We had a nice room with balcony overlooking the pool and the course. The staff were very helpful. The hotel has a nice Bistro and this seemed busy and popular, even though we never used it ourselves. The bonus for us, whilst we are golfers, but we didn't have our clubs with us was the ability to walk the course and enjoy the evening [and morning] sun. The hotel is in a great location [though it was quite difficult to find] for Versailles & Paris. We would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, in very quiet area

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, great sleeping, good breakfasts
Cons: Better communication and details on how to reach hotel, and approximate costs
Location: Direct on 2 golf courses, not a lot in immediate area, but Palace of Versailles is quite close
The hotel itself was very clean, and breakfast was excellent. It is situated next door to Golf National and if you play golf it is excellent. The staff were very good, and room was cleaned well, and it was very quiet and excellent curtains which meant a great nights sleep. The only issue is in its location, and although there are some buses nearby, the closest main line train station could only be reached by Taxi (especially on Sundays) and the taxi cost was between 18 to 23 Euros. The hotel is situated right on the edge of the 2 main golf courses, which are at present being renovated for the Ryder Cup due in 2018. The hotel complete with free good WiFi and lots of sport on the television, and great if you play golf, but really you do need to use a taxi to reach the hotel from any train stations. The Palace of Versailles is quite close, and it is a nice quiet hotel and very safe surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice clean quiet place to stay, outstanding staff

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean and great staff
Cons: Opening times for the restaurants were somewhat limited.
Have stayed here prior to the Paris-Brest-Paris cycling event which occurs every four years. This latest stay had the pleasure of staying here and can't thank the staff enough for accommodating all us cyclist with our sometimes out of the normal requests. Wish I could recall the names of the staff at the front desk but there were two young men who really went out of their way to be helpful. Also thank you management for providing us with the bike room to store and work on our bikes.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean rooms. Great staff. Free parking.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Great base for visit to Versailles Palace. Good location.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Banbury

Would recommend.

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Table service in restaurant was a little slow but a great hotel. Clean and modern. Helpful reception.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Canada

Satisfied

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel us tires - needs to be updated, however I had a satisfactory Stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

PBP hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Very accommodating, good food, good staff, no issues what so ever.
Cons: As a hotel for PBP, it was great.
Location: Obviously golf, but that's not my thing. With car there are many things and places to see, and it is a short and inexpensive train ride to the city.
Nice hotel, very accommodating staff, but a bit far from town if you don't have a car. The restaurant is good, but there are also no nearby alternatives. Would suggest and recommend the hotel for people who have cars or are happy to stay away from he city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Brilliant hotel near Versaille.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Check-in was quick & easy. The bedrooms were clean & comfortable. Plenty of free parking and easy to get to Versailles. Plenty to do aside from golf.
Cons: It could use a heated pool during cold days.
Location: Versailles was easy to get too. There were plenty of shops to go to if one likes.
We had a great stay. There was plenty to do aside from golf like tennis and swimming. We had a hearty breakfast every morning. We were able to get to Versailles palace and town easily. The rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.