Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from india and USA

The hotel appears in an abandoned condition.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: looked nice on internet on expedia site
Cons: room service, cleanness and need basic tea bags toilet tissue
Location: location is ok
The room had non working shower, no toilet tissue no soap or any supplies including no coffee or tea bags. The toilet had cleaning tape but on opening WC there was a used toilet tissue floating. Linen when changed had hair on it at least 3 pieces
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with a nice location

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Pool, Clealiness, location
Cons: The food quality to be improved dramatically. In principle the capability seems to be there but the food is prepared without any sort of interest.
Location: Please check internet. There are loads of things to be done. Canteen staff was polite but reception staff needs to improve.
It is a nice location in Panchgani slightly off main road and therefore peaceful. Rooms are clean and adequate with a very good quality bed and pillows. Excellent pool. Plenty of parking place too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Great place to stay. The ala carte food was delicious. The buffet breakfast could do better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

could be much more happening place.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: the staff was very helpful.
Cons: the room service and the overall cleanliness can be improved.
Location: location is good. view is good from the room. Hotel is located near the main market but still away. Have a long walk near valley.
Nice hotel.... could have had little better facilities. swimming pool was not clean hence decided not to swim. The staff is well mannered and try to help. location is also good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arrogant Reception Staff

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing as such
Cons: Many Many things need to be improved
I would not recommend this hotel if you don't want to spoil your enjoyment during pleasure tour. I dont want to name but one person on the Reception is highly arrogant and don't deserve to be in Hospitality Industry they way he talks, language, attitude, voice amplitude, etc. There is no co-ordination between different depts. like HK, Room Ser. etc etc I had to waste my half a day to wait for Hot water in freezing cold winter Swimming pool was terribly bad and unhygienic Food was So So not much choice Go there at your own risk.
3 out of 5
by ANJALI from Mumbai - India

Chill Mahabaleswar

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed at this for 1 night and find it value for money. Rooms are reasonably good in size and comfortable.Nice Pool and garden in the property. Rooms are having good mountain view. Food quality is average. Also, I booked APAI plan but when I went for dinner there was no set up buffet and they served me the food as per menu card. Same thing repeated in the morning breakfast, which was bit unexpected to me.Their serving time in the restaurant was also very slow, there was no one in the restaurant to take order till 10 mins as they were busy in some personal party arranged last evening. I think they should improve there service level else traveler may rethink to revisit the same property again.
3 out of 5
by sharon from durban

restful break

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
lovely restful traqual place. reception staff very helpful.
2 out of 5
by Neelanand

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sudhir from Pune

Not worth to book

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
I used this hotel in Aug-2014. Hotel is not value for money. It definetly not a resort as most of the facilities are not usable. Swimming pool was dirty, children area is dirty. Virtually nothing for children to spend time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vijay from India

Awesome place to relax and for vacations.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: The facilities and food!
Cons: Please improve your room Service. they are never prompt and at service. I ordered for milk from room no 212 at 6 am and till 10.am no one turned up.
Location: the place itself is is at a beautiful location..... cool breeze in hot summer.... it is so good to be here.....!
I think this is the place I always wanted to be at. The resort is simply awesome with facilities and good food. The only point that I should be negative is about .. Room Service... I asked for a cup of milk for my Kid at around 6 am and till 10 am the milk was not provided. Whenever, I followed up, I got a reply stating... Yes it s coming on its way to your room.. other wise it was a pleasant time spent with friends and family... I enjoyed my stay here....