Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune

Nice Property, quiet and serene.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Ambiance, serene surroundings, well maintained.
Cons: Food Options, Swimming Pool.
Had been to other citrus hotels before. This one also was good enough. However the swimming pool at Goa property was way cleaner and better maintained. Also since it was off season, the lunch and dinner buffet options were not available. The La Carte was expensive and wasn't particularly great. But when we complained about taste of quality of dish, they were quick to take it back and give us something as complimentary or wave off the charges for the dish, which was good. Overall, it was a nice experience, would love to visit again.
4 out of 5
by Ankur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Meghana

Splendid Short Break

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our short stay at Citrus Chambers was amazing. The rooms of hotel are top notch room amenities are comparable with international hotels. The breakfast spread is good. The pool and game room are a bit small but good enough to enjoy. The place is very close to the market still very quiet. Overall excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pune

Great quaint hotel with a cozy feel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Room readiness was delayed but the staff made me comfortable with tea and comped the days lunch and dinner :-)
5 out of 5
by sharang from Pune

Wonderful expiriance

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel Wonderful expiriance Food,service,location,staff everything is perfect...
4 out of 5
by Anita from Mumbai

Hotel you want to come back again

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room was good The bed comfortable The bathroom good neat n clean The ambiance nice The food also good Really enjoyed the stay Staff was cooperative Looking forward to visit again in next 2 months
1 out of 5
by Vijaykumar from GOA

MY STAY AT CITRUS CHAMBERS

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
A tattering place. Best avoided. We were given a room next to the litchen. There was also lot of noise of civil construction. On my complaint the front office offered to shift me to a basic room which was hardly adequate for 2 persons. It was only when I rang up SPG(I am a member) for an accommodation at Le meridien that the front office offered to upgrade to a suite. Here too the refrigerator was full with frozen water which gushed out and made a wet floor. The dining area and the food too was pedestrian more like a canteen. This location is best avoided. The only ++ was very co-operative staff. But you don"t select an accomodation based on the courtesies of the staff. My views could be bit biased because I moved in here after 2 days at Le Meridien. The rates at both these hotels were the same.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Comfortable but overprised.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Although the hotel is clean comfortable but with regards to the money spent, the property and facilities are below the standard of 4 star hotel. Plenty of good options available at this price point.
3 out of 5
by Rajesh Kumar from Mumbai

Very good for weekend stay with family

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
It was an excellent stay with family and friend. It is located near to market and a heritage hotel. Rooms are very specious and very cozy for family stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nice hotel close to the nature as well as market

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Staff is very friendly...food is good....quick room service
Cons: cant think of anything
Location: City market, Mapro Gardens, Valley Point is quite near
Very pleased with the hotel. Hotel Staff was very friendly.