Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by sharang from Pune

Wonderful expiriance

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel Wonderful expiriance Food,service,location,staff everything is perfect...
4 out of 5
by Anita from Mumbai

Hotel you want to come back again

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room was good The bed comfortable The bathroom good neat n clean The ambiance nice The food also good Really enjoyed the stay Staff was cooperative Looking forward to visit again in next 2 months
1 out of 5
by Vijaykumar from GOA


Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
A tattering place. Best avoided. We were given a room next to the litchen. There was also lot of noise of civil construction. On my complaint the front office offered to shift me to a basic room which was hardly adequate for 2 persons. It was only when I rang up SPG(I am a member) for an accommodation at Le meridien that the front office offered to upgrade to a suite. Here too the refrigerator was full with frozen water which gushed out and made a wet floor. The dining area and the food too was pedestrian more like a canteen. This location is best avoided. The only ++ was very co-operative staff. But you don"t select an accomodation based on the courtesies of the staff. My views could be bit biased because I moved in here after 2 days at Le Meridien. The rates at both these hotels were the same.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Comfortable but overprised.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Although the hotel is clean comfortable but with regards to the money spent, the property and facilities are below the standard of 4 star hotel. Plenty of good options available at this price point.
3 out of 5
by Rajesh Kumar from Mumbai

Very good for weekend stay with family

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
It was an excellent stay with family and friend. It is located near to market and a heritage hotel. Rooms are very specious and very cozy for family stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Nice hotel close to the nature as well as market

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Staff is very friendly...food is good....quick room service
Cons: cant think of anything
Location: City market, Mapro Gardens, Valley Point is quite near
Very pleased with the hotel. Hotel Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Vivek from Mumbai

Smelly room

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels
The room had a musty, damp smell which refused to go away even after airing it. The staff refused to change our room and claimed that they were sold out, even though the hotel looked rather empty. There was a lot of noise because a new roof was being installed. Overall, not worth the money spent - too expensive for the condition of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by JB

Citrus Chambers Mahabaleshwar in the rains

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Very nice hotel. Suit room was excellent and was with a Jacuzzi. Food options in buffet and a-la-carte were pretty large; food quality was OK. Very close to the market but peaceful surrounding. Weather was misty through the day and night and was heavenly. Online booking done through Expedia was not reflecting in the hotel's reservation system. Luckily rooms were available or could have been a problemr. Otherwise a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by Queeny from Mumbai, Maharashtra, India


Posted May 11, 2013
Pros: I loved the clean room and well equipped bathroom, peacefully quite, breakfast, clean pool, flowers and garden, the staff were pretty good too.
Cons: Lunch and Dinner was not a part of any of their holiday packages.
Location: 5 minutes from Mahableshwar market, simply awesome location.
We were happy with the quality of breakfast served as buffet. We would love if there was a buffet for lunch and dinner as well.
4 out of 5
by DJ from Mumbai

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels
I was lucky to get spacious deluxe rooms. The room fixtures were of good quality. Breakfast spread was decent. Need to improve the taste of food served for Lunch and Dinner. Need to keep an attendednt at Pool side who takes care of towels etc... Hotel does not have a scenic view which is the negative side but well maintained gardens make up for it