Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Mixed

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Well, the guy who works there can't understand basic English. He just looks at you with a blank expression.There are a bunch of kids helping out. They all just stare at you, which is irritating.The room is clean and everything works, so that part is excellent. There may have been a remodel, so I'm not discounting other reviews.The staff refused to address another guest family when I complained about them making a lot of noise. I acted out the noise, so I think they understood me. The staff invades your personal space, which they think is being loving or attentive, but which is just irritating. The desk clerk must be retarded. He can't even say hello, thank you, good morning, etc. In English. And they all think the constant staring is polite.
3 out of 5
by BHASKAR KUMAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very basic

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
only very basic amenities. no breakfast. too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A true jewel for its price

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Equidistant from Panchgani and Mahabaleshwar, away from hustle and bustle of the market. It was clean and cozy. Bathroom was super clean (important for us). For the once who chose to stay here, ask for their tea, its good. Overall, went with least expectation as everything else was booked out, but were pleasantly surprised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hyderabad,India

Good if you have your convience..

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Its good cozy hotel . But food timings are restricted and need to give order 1hr before which was not good. It has good clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Khushi Manzoor from Kashmir

Get relaxed...

Posted Mar 27, 2014
I went for a de-stress holiday and got what I wanted. The place may not have all the facilities but it's a very peaceful area, the mornings are the best... Quiet, Calm and Cool :-)
4 out of 5
by HG from Mumbai

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels
Small but good hotel, well maintained for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its is not a hotel but home stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Will never stay in this homestay.
Cons: Name can be changed to home stay . Hotel can put real pictures rather than touched up photographs
Location: Very near to United 21
It is a home stay with some good fitting in the bathroom. No parking space so keep the vehicles on the main road or in open in the open ground. No lift to take the luggage. Entry is via the balcony of the owner. hot water only in the morning.Never tried food or never felt like opting. Somehow got ok room but found other rooms stinking.I feel the price is double for this kind of homestay. The photograph is touched up and does not give real picture.Bedsheets was either not washed or was bad quality. Towels were not useable and was in a state you can only use it as mat. It was white but cannot make out if it is brown or white. I feel the say was way too overpriced for the service given.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mahabaleshwar trip

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: hot water available only in morning it should be round the clock services should be fast.
Location: location is good but it is 8 km away from market and nothing nearby to shop and see.
trip was excellent but hotel room was ok not so comfort and facilities were not enough as per the rate of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good choice for nature lovers

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Very bad experience, As we thought it will well maintained but it is very poor maintenance