Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Naresh from Mumbai

Stay in United 21

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location is good but the reception should be more freindlier . The housekeeping & room service were prompt. should have more games for kids & swimming pool needs improvement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pune

unhygienic hotel with no view

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: I am sorry to say but I was just looking forward to checking out.Since I had payed in advance I had o option but to stay there.
Cons: They can inspect the room and maintain it for decent stay.
Location: This is far from main attraction points, I dont see anypoint staying here,
I booked this hotel after going through the reviews.Thankfully I booked it only for one night. The room was smelly there were fungus inside wardrobe and curtains. Bed was also broken from one side.Since the room was smelly i decided to open the window but to my horror the stink was unbearable,it smelled like septic tank. Staff was pleasant but i would not recommend this to anyone for stay.only first timers will book this hotel but I don't think they will have returning guests ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay @ United 21

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
The Deluxe room was just about ok (definitely not worth the price tag). Breakfast was lousy on the 2nd day. Thankfully, the resort premises and play-area are well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and fantastic staff

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Very nice place!!!
3 out of 5
by naveen from mymbai

FOOD IS OK

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
FOOD IS OK
4 out of 5
by Mr. Ashfaq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by cj from mumbai

Disgusting- worst place to stay in...

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Dont even think about this place. Rooms - paint was coming out from all direction...completely damped. Windows were covered with plastic opaque sheets to avoid more water to come in. :( Service - had a coffeemaker in the room but no glass, when i asked for glass i got a glass with broken glass, and no spoon to stirr. Okish location no view as such. You get a better room n service for 1000 bucks. Worst experience ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Disappointing hotel .

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The only saving grace is the food that was served at the Restaurant.
Cons: They need to completely revamp the facility.
Location: Location is OK . Not very far from the Venna lake.
l we were totally disappointed as we enter into the hotel room. Rooms were not clean. Towels were dirty. You can see the stains on the pillow. Worst part is the Toilets. They were not at all clean.
3 out of 5
by John from Mumbai

Average place; neat but too small

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Location - On the road & not too far from market. Trouble if you don't have a car on you!
Cons: Room size & Food quality
Location: Mapro garden is the capital point of Mahabaleshwar! Food paradise for all ages!
Rooms too small for comfort. F&B standard not good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rahul from Pune

Hotel near to most of the points and main city.

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel is good. It is near to most of the points and the main city. The ONLY problem is with the rooms. I had booked the Deluxe Roo
Location: Do visit all the points, they are very near. In case you have your own car try to go to the points early before sunrise, it is very beautiful.
I had booked the Deluxe Room with meals.The room is very very cramped.The bed is just within 1-1.5 foot from the entrance door of the room.The space provided besides the bed in the room is a complete waste.In case you are looking for a comfortable stay, go for other rooms.Also check out the rooms near to the reception, they have good view.From my room I had a view of the next hotel room, nothing else.The so called garden and children playground is very small with ONLY 3 equipments to play.These equipments are rusted, broken with multiple coating of paints.Be careful when children are playing on these. The food is good and the hotel staff is good But their Policies are NOT Customer friendly.As I had the booking with meals included, it is mandatory to go for the buffet, whatever happens in the world. For instance I went with my wife and 2 year daughter As most of the kids might have the habit of eating while watching their favorite shows, my daughter also has the same. She has dinner while watching cartoon network. First Day I went to the restaurant for the buffet, I requested the staff to please change the channel to Cartoon Network, but they denied. There were no guest and THEY were watching the match, thus they did not change the channel. Thus requested them to provide the dinner ONLY for my kid [half a cup of stem rice, half a cup of fried daal and 4 pieces of starter] in the room [where she could have it while watching TV ] which was denied even after repeated request.