Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel near the sea in a busy little town.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Felt like being in Bali, nice gardens.
Location: Good location, but 1 hour at least from Chennai airport.
Clean swimming pool, good breakfast including good service.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from London

Nice little hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were clean and tidy
3 out of 5
by gulamabbas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anandraj from Chennai

Good hotel, but a bit expensive!

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Complimentary breakfast is fantastic Rooftop nonveg restaurant is also quite good. Swimming pool is good Staff r helpful Not on the beach side though, but very close. U can walk down to the temple beach and to the Arjuna rock No play area for kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice pool, close to everything!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Pool and front desk people were very nice.
Cons: Food a little better tasting. It wasn't horrible, just so so.
Location: Located near all the shops, Krishnas butter ball and other sights.
Really enjoyed the pool here. Had 3rd floor room which was comfortable. Food ok. They also have daily yoga class that I took advantage of that was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a great hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
The Mamallaa Heritages is my favorite Mamallapuram hotel. Even tough its no 5-star hotel you always feel welcomed and happy to be there. The staff also greet you well and remembered me from last stay. The hotel has a perfect location on main road close to beach, restaurants and shops. The pool is quite small but its usually not crowded so it works fine. Rooms are clean and quite big. I recommend this hotel and would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Elin from sweden

great stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
the hotel is on a main rad in mamallapuram wth walking disance to everything! the hotel room was clean and nice when we arrived. pool was nice, not very big but big enough, some days we ware the only ones there so not very crowded. Staff was polite and great service. only *bad* thing about the stay was that we was not informed about how room cleaning works. we expected the room to be cleaned but during 3 days we did not get any cleaning at all. I asked about it during check-out and if you want room cleaning youhave to leave the room key in the reception when you go out.
3 out of 5
by Dominic from London

Tired looking

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
In some respects, this is a good place. The staff are friendly (though only providing bottled water on the first day is ridiculous), the pool is nice (and clean). But the place needs refurbishing. Bedrooms are clean, but marble and brown, which is not particularly appealing. It can't quite work out if it wants to be fancy, or cheap, so is a bit of both, and therefore not quite ideal. Good location though, and as I said, the staff are all nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Value for money.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Good hotel for its value. Nice food and very humble staff.