Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by chokri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Noopur

Great beachfront hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel property is right on the beach and it has utilized the beach front well. The restaurant and bars right on the beach are really special. Food and drinks were good. Th bar service is excellent and some friendly staff makes it worthwhile to hang out there. The beach is super in itself. Pool is nice and large and great to hang out at. The hotel is located on the west coast and is a good one hour drive from the east coast -Beau Vallon/ Victoria/airport. So budget money and time. There are a few restaurants around the hotel. But the cutest was the takeaway right opposite selling meals at 50SCR. The only drawback was that the property was oversold and crowded. And even after requesting late check out via hotels.com in advance and at the time of checkin too - they were not able to provide. We were ready to pay- yet no availability. We had our flight at 10 pm and it was a very uncomfortable day.
5 out of 5
by Gesa

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing resort, good food, nice service. Only downside was the amount of sand flies at the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach and poolside lounging everyday

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and 9 month old son had a very enjoyable time here. Most staff were very friendly and eager to help. Service can be slow sometimes, and the resort is about half hour by car to the city center. BUT, if you're looking for a family getaway to enjoy the beach and pool for the most part of your vacation, I think you'll enjoy your stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
the staff really made our stay here. They were exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach, clear water, secure place

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Warm hospitable staff however few in number with many guests that slowed down restaurant service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Not many smiles in this place. Good food, but service is far from good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreux, Switzerland

Great setting and beach but poor service

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: centrally located on the island, beautiful setting by the mountains and with a private beach, good snorkeling right off the beach, nice big pool
Cons: the bar and food service, our room had a humid musty smell, some of staff seem very junior and not professional, Tamarind restaurant too expensive
Location: close to the roads that lead up to Morne Seychelles National park where nice hikes with views can be done, Grande Anse beach is right next to hotel
The location and setting of the hotel are fabulous, especially the Ocean View Suite that we had for 3 nights. The reception staff were friendly and responsive but the bar drink and food service was terrible. They were very disorganized and not able to serve the customers - everyone was getting angry! It would take at least 30 min to get a drink and over an hour to get any food. Plates and glasses were left for hours around the pool and bar area without being cleaned. What a shame as the place is beautiful, but I would not recommend this hotel due to this overwhelming issue and lack of management attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful beach right on the doorstep

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The beach and the staff
Cons: The dinner buffet is overpriced.
Location: The setting is beautiful but there is nothing else to do nearby and taxi/trips are very expensive
The location was fantastic, the beach is beautiful and the hotel staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Mohit, Hotel Management
Dear Krisztina, First of all I would like to that you for choosing AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa during your recent visit to the Seychelles. I'm very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us including all the facilities and amenities the resort has to offer. Your constructive criticisms and feedback is highly appreciated and will be shared during our weekly meeting with the entire resort team. I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our paradise, in a not too distant future. Warmest Regards, MOHIT DEMBLA– Director of Rooms, AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here its overpriced

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Over-priced