Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice guesthouse, close to the airport

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed there for one night before our flight out the following morning. Friendly staff, nice view and clean rooms. Good value. Had dinner there and it was good. Our flight left early the next morning so we were going to miss the free breakfast, so they provided a fruit plate and juices for us the night before. Would recommend. No problems at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indonesia

Nothing better than home cooking

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Such a warm and Friendly Family Business. They make you feel like you are a part of family.
Cons: Hotel is at a distinct height hence you have to drive thru narrow n steep road. It is not dangerous but needs a confident driver. For me it was fun.
Location: Hotel is not far from the airport but you don't hear any airplain. It is easy to go in any direction finding very nice beaches.
The lodge is hide away with a with a gorgeous view over the forest vegetation down to the sea. Amazing sun rise every morning from any of the rooms. This hotel was superb and above average in the way they take care for guests.The owners were very hospitable, super kind and flexible. The food is truly amazing, local home cooked food, better than in any restaurant we visited. We loved our stay here, and we are sure we will come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight close to airport

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very difficult place to find. Getting there is like a roller coaster ride up and down hills and sharp turns not for faint hearted.once arrived told the place is not ready and we have been moved else where. With two kids not happy and where moved 2 kilometres away into a self catering villa. No compensation or anything. We were very tired so just went with the flow. New place not any better and worse location. Advice not to book pictures show wrong impression
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falmouth, England

Guest house surrounded by flora and fauna

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: It is close to a beach but not one you can swim in at low tide. A car is recommended but not essential to see all other places, it is possible by bus
A 6 roomed, family run guest house which is in a quiet location (except for the indigenous wildlife) with a small swimming pool but close to a beach. Charlie is an excellent chef, providing a wonderful breakfast each morning. His wife, Marie Rose, runs the place and nothing is too much trouble. Denis, their son, cleans and also helps out. You really need a car in order to see all the beaches and other sights of interest. Having said that it is possible to do this by bus, if you have the energy. We would thoroughly recommend this guest house to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Great accommodation- home away from home.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We had the most Amazing time. Hosts were Super friendly- made us feel like part of the family and couldn't do enough for us. Beautiful breakfast every morning on the terrace freshly made by Charlie which I'm going to miss and Mary-Rose was so welcoming and helpful. I would highly recommend Albizia Lodge. Already looking forward to the day we can return to the Seychelles and I would Definately stay with them again. Thanks for having us and making our holiday so special!! Xx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was just a lovely opportunity to relax and watch life go by and forget all about the worries of the world. The food was simple but absolutely beautiful and fresh and the service was wonderful and friendly. How can you beat fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, toast and coffee for breakfast with the surf crashing on the reef a few hundred yards away? I thought I had gone back to an earlier time and place.
4 out of 5
by Fahim from Dubai

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
GOOD: Awesome people to mingle with. Very cooperative n friendly. Awesome view from the room. BAD: Hotel is at a distinct height hence have to struggle thru narrow n steep road. dangerous with families with kids.
3 out of 5
by Amin

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Marie, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your rating, but we find it a bit dissapointing to receive a 3 out of 5 from you as we made sure that you, your family and your friends had a great stay at Albizia Lodge. We know that you were unhappy with the road and that has nothing to do with the property as it is a public road. We made our kitchen exceptionally accessible to you noting that we are a bed and breakfast property and went out of our way to make the adults and childrens group of 15 persons as comfortable as possible for over 5 days. But however we thank you for staying with us and we do believe that we can boast value for money in every aspect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly Staff that can make delicious food on request.
Good Value and quiet place off the beaten path. The road to the place is steep and a bit scary the first time.
5 out of 5
by Prasad from India

Good one

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
I had a fabulous stay with family here, and it was very relaxing and comfortable stay. Owner of this guest house was very helpful.