Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Nice hide out amazing staff and supercool

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Go for it if you are a married couple looking for a couple's retreat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful island, rooms are a bit dated

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
The resort is on a beautiful island and the facilities are plentiful and quite good. However, the grounds are very large and the wait for a golf cart can be quite long which can be challenging with young children. The rooms are a bit dated but we've heard that renovations are planned soon. The buffet restaurant was solid but there was limited variety from day to day. The other restaurants were quite good but the price of anything that is not included in your package was eye-watering and it was surprising to find how much was not included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome resort!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Lunch and dinner was incredibly overpriced. They could do a better job of cleaning the weed from the beaches.
Location: Not much other than the beach and pool.
Great 4 night stay. Excellent service, pleasant staff, etc. Family friendly, but not enough lunch and dinner food options for small children. The pool is huge and lots of beach space.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin L.

Excellent luxury!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Ebookers
We stayed 2 nights here as part of of our honeymoon. The room was nice and big, and had everything you would expect. Perhaps the decor is starting to look a little bit faded (think the resort was built in early 2000). What is great about Beachcomber St Anne in comparison to for example the Hilton Labriz on Silhouette, where we also stayed 2 nights, is that most of the activities on St Anne are included in the price and one is not ripped off in the restaurant when dining at night. On the flip side, the staff at Hilton Labriz was a level above St Anne in their professionalism and courtesy. No complaints about St Anne staff, I just think at the Labriz the staff had been given more training and it showed. There is one paid excursion and that is to the Moyenne Island national park (5 minutes by boat). Worth a visit if you're staying more than 2 nights at St Anne. Free kayaking, snorkling etc are highly recommended. Would really recommend the grilled menu at the Le Robinson restaurant, a different dining experience, where you fry your own food at the table in the rustic restaurant on the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing - Beautiful location, poor service

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Service was inattentive; food was significantly below average.
The island itself was beautiful and the rooms were nice, but the poor service overshadowed the aesthetics. In particular, the quality of the dinner was disappointing and the breakfast was terrible (decent omelet, but several different breads were stale, the "cold" milk was warm). While the staff members were not exactly rude, they were inattentive. I was told that I would be given a tour of the island but despite scheduling a time there was no one to provide the tour. Eventually, my tour consisted of a 10-minute drive in a golf cart (no stops) with a casual gesture to each area (e.g., "the beach is over there", "there is a bar at the end of the beach", etc.). The 5-7-minute boat transfer from Victoria costs 65 Euros, which seems excessive given the short distance. Also, while Expedia states it is 65 Euros roundtrip, the hotel stated that it is 65 Euros each way. I spent the prior week on Mahe Island at a different resort, which on its face appeared significantly more expensive, but when factoring in the transport costs this hotel loses value. Limited activities - I had hoped to go diving or at least snorkeling in the morning but was told that these activities were only available in late afternoon. I was only there 2 days so this was an issue for me. This was my first stay in a Beachcomber hotel, and I would be hesitant to try another.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty much what you can see on the pictures :)

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place with lovely staff and comfortable villas. The food is also nice, but expensive, so it's worth getting the halfboard or all inclusive option as there is no other place on the island where you could eat or buy water, etc. The beaches and the pool was really nice and always felt quiet even though at breakfast you could see that the occupancy is quite high. The beachside pool villa with it's private garden and pool was perfect for our family of four. Very private and spacious. Enjoyed every minute of it! The boat trips organized by the hotel were nice, and they have transport to the main island 4 times a day, 1 of them both ways is free. But they charge everybody once a very expensive transfer fee on arrival...so don't be surprised by that. All in all great, relaxing place for a chilled holiday. We would go back anytime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

"Nice" Hotel on Beach

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Amazing Beach
Cons: Food Could be Improved.
Was a good stay overall, however I would not describe the hotel as 5 Star. Managers were very good, but general hotel staff lacked training and positive attitude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

I think the hotel was more of 4* not 5*.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Hotel was good, water sport were free, food was not good and extremely expensive. Food quality was 3*. Location was 7* , beautiful pool and beaches , green lush area all over. I can not understand why the food was so bad and expensive, it is not value for money unless if you book them all inclusive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Steer clear and avoid at all costs

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Not much, unfortunately. We will not be staying at another Beachcomber hotel again. We urge anyone thinking about St Anne look somewhere else.
Cons: See above.
Location: Trip to Praslin and La Digue is expensive but worth it. Victoria is a very small town, not worth visiting unless you have ample time.
Terrible: Beach - all 3 are not fit for purpose due to excess seaweed. I have seen only one person working at slow pace trying to sweep the seaweed away. Broken glass pieces from beer bottles evident on 1 beach. Staff - apart from a handful of good ones (5-6), most are unenthusiastic at best, and unhelpful and impolite at worst. We brought in our own water during dinner on a few occasions and not only were we frown upon by the staff but they ended up charging us for using our own water on 3 occasions! Mary from Takamaka is only a small minority who is hardworking, polite and courteous. On the final day when we were settling the bill, the receptionist tried to charge us for a bill with forged signature under my name! You might find this unbelievable but this is the sad truth. Food - average at best for a 4* hotel but below standard for a 5* as advertised. We are very well travelled so we do know the standard to expect. Boat transfer - this is a real issue for all prospective guests as the hotel charges everyone for using its boat transfer except at 1000 to Mahe and 1630 from Mahe. We found that a real disadvantage of being at St Anne is the need for boat transfer and they made matters worse by charging their guests for using this service which should be free to all guests. A boat transfer with suitcase costs 60 euro/adult which is simply a rip off and when we raised this issue with the receptionist, we were told that this is 'hotel policy'.