Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit run down.

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Room stunk of smoke, no lifts so you have to carry your bags upstairs and along corridors, 2 towels in room so no shower mat even.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from praslin

One night stop

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Only stayed on might as we were on our way to Praslin. Hotel was fine for the one night. The only sorry thing was the aircon was not working very well and room was too warm. Breakfast was good and check in and out very easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dated hotel in a good location with really badfood

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The hotel desperately needs an update, wear and tear is visible on nearly every step. It's got a weird layout and it required going all around the hotel to get to our room. The food is expensive and awful ... generally produce is low quality and is really badly made (only 3 times they had fresh buns during 2 week stay, the carbonara I had was sweet etc). After having 2 dinners at the hotel we decided to completely avoided then and ate out. The had really weird rules for beach towels where you had to sign in and out daily, the loungers weren't prepared on the beach and every day we had to drag the to the beach. The hotel was making extra money by letting out the hotel grounds for private functions (there were 4 whilst we've been there) it was done in a very distrupted way which us feel less welcome. The reception staff was borderline rude and smug they clearly favoured the German speaking guests which was just impolite. All in all it left a very unpleasant feel about this hotel if it wasn't for the beautiful beach and superb dive centre on site it would be a total waste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

very nice. Superb beach

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Hotel was very comfortable. Although the food was also very good, the same menu everyday started to become a little boring.
5 out of 5
by SHRIKANT

FUN FILLED HOLIDAY IN SEYCHELLES

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
The trip was excellent including the service at various Restaurants specially Anil at the Pizzeria. However would like to add that they should have more options for Vegetarians in the breakfast menu considering there are lot of Indian visitors. Also the Chalet rooms equipment's need to be maintained properly
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Good times ! Great location.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was good. The staff was very friendly especially the manager. She was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bahrain

Posted Oct 6, 2017
We've booked a twin bed room .... They've let us walk all the way to the room and then we found out it's a 1 king bed room will our luggage ,,,, then we went back to the desk they've told us( yes we are sorry that there are no twin bed room available at the moment ! ) They could have explained it from the beginning! So we've asked them to return all our luggage and we shall wait for the twin bed room ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seychelles

Fantastic location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Great stay. Staff were brilliant and very helpful. Special thanks to Daniel, Eric, Anil and Manjit. Thanks very much guys. Keep up the great work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Premium location, but not a luxury hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Rooms need a little remodeling.
Location: The beach is at walking distance.
The hotel is nice enough for simple comfortable vacation, but it is not a place I would recommend to take someone to impress them or spend your honeymoon. A plus is that the hotel is next to Mahe's most popular beach and with a few minutes walk north along the sand you can find local stands selling from fruits, coconuts 35-50 rupees to fresh fish BBQ at 75 rupees. A taxi from the airport will charge you about $40 euros. The hotel offers a good breakfast buffet and a dinner at one of the hotel restaurants will cost you about $30-35 dollars a person. The room was dated with old carpet and furniture, but the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Jameel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels