Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The apartment was nice and clean, A nice view from the porch . the staff is friendly
Cons: Their cancellation policy. It's the 1st time in my experience an hotel refused to cancel even though we told them we made a mistake. We had to stay
Location: The location might be a problem. It is on a small island 3 miles from Mahe. you depend on their transportation to Mahe
A nice place to stay but its location is problematic. You depend on their boat transportation. The cost of transportation from airport to the resort is too expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Israel

Quiet and Cozy Great views and beaches

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We were on our honeymoon, this place is so relaxed and romantic, you feel almost like you have the whole place to yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Jay Tang

A Memorable Stay

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Ebookers
The room and service is fantastic. The food is average, the internet connection is very limited. The hotel is located in a remote island with a little nice beach, two swimming pool, amazing ocean view for whatever the place you are at on the island. The hotel only have 24 very private house located in the heart of forest , from the window the green and and ocean are all over your face. The room is very large, the washroom is even bigger, with double sided jacuzzi, outside shower, it is so comfortable and relaxing. The stuff is supper friendly, they also go above and beyond to arrange your itinerary for you. The front desk stuff is supper nice, particularly the young handsome east India fellow, he is very resourceful and helpful. Compared with the nice room and service, the food is just about average, and the internet connection is not that great. All and all, I really enjoyed my stay here, I wish I could spent more time...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
It was beautiful and a wonderful trip. Breathtaking views in Cerf Island Resort. This resort is great if you want to relax from the pressure of work and life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Feels like your own private island

Posted Dec 14, 2014
The best thing about this hotel is the staff and I mean all of them, from the room cleaners, the waitresses, even the chef, to the management. Always a smile, polite and friendly, giving you space when you want it but there when you need them. They really do take great care of you from airport transfer to small touches like extra beach towels. The resort is quiet, only 24 chalets, secluded positioning, jungly with amazing birds and bats flying ahead. The rooms are very spacious, colonial and have the biggest bathrooms I have ever seen in any hotel with an amazing outdoor shower. No shops here etc but a 10 minute or so trip across-using the boat provided by the hotel- to Eden island provides you with a modern shopping mall with restaurants galore, and a gateway to explore the main island and the bonus is the short trip to the airport. The hotel restaurant provides a fresh breakfast, great coffee and although the evening menu is limited it was always varied and I looked forward to the chef's puddings, which were delightfully unusual. All the dishes were beautifully presented, always fresh and tasty. The homemade salted cassava crisps at the bar were a personal favourite. With 2 pools and 2 beaches, there are no crowds. Great snorkelling direct from the beach. Also a short trip to the St Anne island nature reserve that makes up this archipelago. This is a place that you can stretch, your mind and limbs..
4 out of 5
by Francisco from Spain

Hi from Cerf Island resort

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Just wonderful! We really had a very good time. The hotel is simply beautiful, well maintained, the food is good and the staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Grace from USA

Beautiful resort for great value

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our suit and this hotel facilities. The pools, kayak boats, and beaches are all really nice. The food is good too, some of the items are just average, but are all acceptable. The service at the hotel needs most amount of work, there are couple staff that are super helpful and friendly but most of them seemed really unhappy working there and their answer to you is always no without any effort otherwise. It's also missing a spa and a workout room and internet is only at the reception. This hotel is a great value and I enjoyed it with no regrets but it's just missing a few key items to take it to the next level. It's an all around solid 4 star resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful, Relaxing hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Rooms, bathrooms, location
Cons: One day our room wasn't cleaned in the afternoon, but when we reported it, it was rectified.
Location: Visit Moyenne island - with turtles. Kayaking. Diving / snorkling.
We went to Cerf to celebrate our 10th Wedding Anniversary and were not dissappointed, It was beautiful. We were personally greeted by the Managers and from this moment forth the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful, with the best bathroom I've ever seen. The food was delicious and we really appreciated being able to choose from an a la carte menu. The setting is lovely. We kayaked to private beaches / other islands.. All in all, an amazing trip!
4 out of 5
by Anon

Wonderful place.....just beware hidden extras

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
Great resort. Lovely room, restaurant and beach. Such a shame its not clearly evident at the time you book that they will charge you 25 Euros a person for a 5 minute boat transfer. OK 50 Euros isn't much when compared to the cost of the hotel, but that's hardly the point. Hotels.com should make this clear before you book!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Oregon Coast, USA

Unbelievably Great Facility, Bungalow and Service

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Well maintained facilities; ambiance; roomy bungalows; view from the helipad; sunsets by the pool; great meals; outstanding service; great VALUE.
Cons: Maybe at dinner, it would be a good idea to include a basic drink (either water or a house wine) and just charge for premium wine/drinks. Nothing else
Location: Definitely make use of kayaks and paddle boats to neighboring island beaches and snorkel spots. Spend a day on Mahe or visit Eden Island for shopping.
We spent a week at Cerf celebrating our second honeymoon in August, 2013. The service was consistently outstanding - day in and day out which is hard for any resort with a large staff to pull off. Kudos to the entire management team and staff for doing such a great job. We didn't have a single complaint. We have nothing but great things to say about our stay and will heartily recommend Cerf Island to our friends. The pre-arranged transportation from the airport to Cerf Island went off without a hitch. That and our warm welcome at check-in made a great first impression as did our bungalow when we first walked in the door. We loved the feeling of living up in the trees and found the first class outdoor bath/shower to be truly special. Our first day, we took the hotel boat to Mahe, the main island, for a quick tour and to stock up on food/drink supplies for the room. We spent the remainder of the week at Cerf with large breakfasts and dinners each day - no need for lunch. On a typical day, we would have an early breakfast at 7:30 and then make use of the free internet at the outdoor hotel lobby. By 9 AM, we were usually out on the water in a kayak or paddle boat for trips to neighboring islands and coral reefs for some incredible snorkeling and private beaches. Boats, snorkeling equipment and towels were provided by the resort. In the afternoons we would take it easy and after dinner, we enjoyed mingling with other international guests in the lobby.