Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seychelles getaway

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very nice, relaxing stay at Chalets d Anse Forbans. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The chalets are practically beach front, with a great view from the front windows and porch. Beautiful beach, nice for swimming and snorkeling as well. Overall a fantastic experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we are so pleased to read you found our staff friendly and helpful. We do hope to see you both back with us as promised. Kind Regards, Brigitte
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Victoria Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to host you. Kind Regards, Brigitte
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für budgetbewusste Seychellen- Reisende

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren für 3 Wochen in den Chalets eingebucht. Es handelt sich um einen Familienbetrieb und entsprechend gut ist die Anlage auch gepflegt. Der Service war sehr gut und zuvorkommend. Alle Chalets sind nur einen Steinwurf von Strand entfernt. Die Natur um die Chalets ist einfach großartig und bestens für morgen- und abendliche Spaziergänge geeignet. Das Meer und der Strand sind ebenfalls herrlich, aber nicht erste Wahl auf den Seychellen. Die Wellen sind leider etwas zu hoch um mit kleinen Kindern schwimmen zu gehen. Ich glaube das ist aber jahreszeitabhängig. Was etwas besser sein könnte, jedoch nicht unsere Freude getrübt hat: Handtücher werden nur alle 2 Tage gewechselt, täglich wäre besser. Es gibt ein Schildkrötengehege, welches leider etwas zu klein geraten ist und die armen Tiere auch nicht ihre Umgebung sehen können. Alles in allem haben wir eine sehr schöne Zeit verbracht und wer sich vorher bewusst ist, dass es sich um Self- Catering Chalets handelt wird auch seine Zeit dort genießen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our family run chalets. We so enjoyed hosting you all and getting to know you all during your time with us. We thank you for your information in your review and please do stay in contact. Kind Regards, Brigitte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Trier

Tolle Bungalow-Anlage direkt am Strand

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: + tolle, ruhigeLage + schöne und gepflegte Bungalows + tolle Gastgeber
Sehr gepflegte Bungalow-Anlage direkt am Strand Anse Forbans. Die Eigentümer, Lisa und ihr Mann, sind super freundlich, hilfsbereit und einfach tolle Gastgeber. Das gesamte Team hat einen super Job gemacht. Die Ausstattung der Bungalows sind neuwertig und man fühlt sich direkt wohl. Die Küche ist mit allem ausgestattet was man so zum Kochen braucht. Ich fand die Lage der Anlage super. Dort ist es ruhig und man kommt schnell mit dem Mietwagen oder mit dem Bus überall hin. Kleinere Supermärkte sind in der Nähe, sowie auch Restaurants z.Bsp. das Surfers Mir hat es dort sehr gut gefallen und wenn ich nochmal in Mahé sein werde, ist dies ganz sicher wieder meine Unterkunft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Lee, Hotel Management
Dear Marco and Faith Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was such a pleasure to host you both and we really do hope you will return to us soon and stay alot longer with us. Kind Regards, Lisa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bordeaux

Accueil très froid

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Le calme et la situation en bord de mer
Cons: Acceuil
Location: Isolé
A la livraison du bungalow on est reçu par un personne âgée (la patronne) qui a l'air très embêtée de s'occuper de gérer cette location. En conséquence un accueil limite désagréable, on a l'impression de déranger. Dommage l'endroit est calme et agréable. Belle plage mais la baignade peut être dangereuse à cause des courants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Brig, Hotel Management
Dear JPV5 Thank you for your review and we are pleased to see you enjoyed our location. Kind Regards, Brigitte
4 out of 5
by Jana

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jana Thank you so much for submitting your score for our family run chalets. We hope to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Brigitte