Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

On the beach, close to restaurants and town.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Sent an email to hotel to upgrade to deluxe ocean view. Hotel confirmation received. Upon arrival at 5pm we were advised by Mgr that email was sent in error by staff. Offered us a corner mountain view room that literally overlooked a tin roof and junk (could not see mountain only when walking to room) or what he called an apartment which was 2 single beds and a washroom with no space to put a suitcase. Deluxe ocean view was ready at 3pm the following day. Hotel is in desperate need of TLC. Staff could not make a decision without consulting the Mgr. We asked reception for late check out for 1pm as flt was not until 5pm, they said to check with Mgr after checking out at 10am. With suitcase in hand at checkout, Mgr gave us a day room till 2pm at no charge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Food was delicious and the staff are very polite and helpful
Cons: They should renovated the whole hotel and make a comfy place by the pool for the evening drink
Location: hotel is on the beach, but there is nothing to do nearby
We were very disappointed. That hotel was build very long time ago and never refurbished ,or even painted. Furniture are very old, chairs on the balcony awful and uncomfortable. We were allocated in the smelly room, but after my complaining they change us to little better one. Lift was not working every few days. They do not have a bar with a comfy chair, where you can have a glass of wine after diner, there are some sofas on the first floor but there is nothing interesting. Besides that, the hotel is situated on the beach and that was nice, all staff were very polite and food was delicious. Our housekeeper Carol always left us a nice message and the rooms was very clean every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

The location of the hotel is great, near the beach

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Its superb location
Cons: Pick up from and to the airport at a reasonable price
Location: From the dining hall / restaurant you can see the vast inviting ocean. You can also make use of shared facilities from neighboring hotels at a discoun
There are a lot facilities in and around which you can enjoy. The hotel staff are great. I like the music entertainment in the evening whilst relaxing at the swimming pool. Great experience!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on beach

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: breakfast was very good
Cons: needs up dating
Location: good location, not much to do close by.
very relaxing, sister hotel , the savoy has great pool you can use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Coral Strand Smart Choice

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Well a very good location but not a smart choice to be said. The rooms needs renovations. The staff is polite and well behaved. Extremely helpful. I was very pleased with Tina and Michael.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Staff are wonderful hotel the rooms and balcony a bit on the small side but very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neutral

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Positives: Great location Good service Negatives: Miss leading room pictures Small rooms Below average breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantabulous relaxing week.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Where it's situated on the beach, water sports and a range of restaurants. Close to local amenities. The restaurant opened at 05:00 .
Cons: I was happy with the service we received, so cannot suggest any improvement.
Location: It's all included on the above.
My husband and i spent a week at the beginning of August at this lovely hotel. From the time of arrival, we were met by Mr M whom was so pleasant and helpful, he gave his undivided attention as it was our first time in the Seychelles, he gave us all information on the hotel, travelling around the island, places to change money, taxi services. The hotel granted our request on booking for beach view, it's right on the beach, no need to take towels on holiday as hotel provides towels for shower use and separate towel for beach use. Lots of eating facilities of all different menus, it was explained that the Savoy hotel next door facilities were opened to customers at the Coral Strand. The Coral Strand staff from we arrived, e.g. front desk staff, room cleaning staff, room service staff, restaurant staff were all so helpful and approachable. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a holiday, it's situated on the beach where lots of water sports are available, services to beach loungers and it near to local amenities
4 out of 5
by Hairuo

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
It is good for the price range. I like the service and overall feeling.
4 out of 5
by Johan

Great location

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great locstion om the Beach. A bit dated considering the price and beds were giving us some backpain. Gym was licated ib another hotel. Good restaurants in hotel and nearby with reasonable prices. Not too much to do in evenings but overall a great place to spend a few days in paradise