Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Practical hotel with great staff

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Clean room Easy check in Manager allowed us to check out late without a charge and was very accommodating Helpful concierge Great Beach Nearby (walkable) activities and restaurants including boat house a delicious local Creole buffet. Balcony overlooking both pool and Beach The only things I might be critical of are the limited pool hours and the beds in our twin room were smaller than at other twin rooms we stayed at elsewhere (but the mattresses were phenomenal and I wouldn't have changed a thing). Overall I would look forward to staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to beach

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Close to beachfront quite location.
Cons: Attention to guests control towels around pool remove when unattended.
Location: Beaches and shopping is close plenty of day trips to island locations.
Could be a great hotel staff needs to pay attention to guests nice location on top of beach.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

Lively hotel, great atmosphere.

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: The Staff - warm and friendly. I would specially recommend Mohan and Maria in F&B, Mikhail in Front Office.
Cons: The hotel in general needs an uplifting to bring it to current norms.
Location: The hotel is situated right on Beau Vallon Beach, a very popular spot among tourists as well as locals. There are many restaurants and shops nearby.
Short but sweet stay. Was not able to use all the facilities because I was on a business trip but I could see that people were enjoying their time there. Wide choice of F&B options.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Great location

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Perfect in the beach. Staff very kind and helpfull. Family room very convenient. Good value for money. Fair buffet for breakfast and dinner. Small market very close where to eat local products.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

Expensive hotel on a nice beach

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: Location and food were good points and the staff were all helpful and kind.
Cons: Needs decorating and general upgrading to meet standards expected for a 4* hotel.
Location: Good beach and safe for swimming. Near to supermarkets, pharmacy, Money changers, staurants and bars and a short bus journey to Victoria the Capital.
The staff were kind and helpful and the food was very good. The pool was in good condition and there were plentiful beach and pool towels freely available. The rooms and general condition of the buildings was poor and in need of upgrading. The location on the beach was good but sadly the hotel has not been refurbished for some time and does not meet the expected standards of a 4* hotel. The food was good , fresh, and varied but overall was not really worth the cost in our opinion.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nablus

Excellent Location but a bit expensive

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Its location is excellent. Right on the beach and very close to the main road that takes you to Victoria.
Cons: Prices of food in restaurant are expensive, particularly drinks (sometimes 10 times more than outside). Also bedding require change, start from bed.
Location: Beach is all around. Very close to Victoria.
We stayed there for 17 nights. The place is excellent in its location. It was quiet and nice stay. The staff were very helpful. The reception was very smooth and accommodating to our needs. They helped us track and follow on our undelivered luggage. The room was spacious. The bedding needed more cleaning and changing, starting from the mattress itself. Room service was regular. The net was a bit weak but sufficient. The restaurants were nice but slightly expensive and the service there was good. Food quality varied from ok to excellent. The sushi food was very good, The drinks were very expensive in an illogical manner ( 10 times higher than from a store outside). Overall experience was very good to excellent. Above all, the staff were accommodating, and the reception ladies did all they could to understand and help us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Sujith Surendran, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the detailed review about your stay. I am pleased to know that you carried back warm memories of your stay at Coral Strand. We sincerely hope you will return soon for yet another stay. Kind regards, Sujith Surendran General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Very bad

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The staff has issues speaking English.They charge you on facilities that you haven’t utilised and say the are part cost of the room Rates!!,, Appalling services,,even the manager is very arrogant and rude !!!..probably my worst experience ever in the Seychelles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Sujith Surendran, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are in receipt of your feedback.Please note you were charged for the gala dinner on New year's eve as mentioned on the voucher presented by you.Apologies if the manager came across as rude.All staff at the hotel speak English. Kind regards, Sujith Surendran General Manager
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Amazing beachfront

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Hotel was nice, staff was amazing The hotel backs right on to the beach, definitely the nicest beach I've ever been to. The food definitely needs improvement, but all around nice hotel.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Ebookers
This is a very romantic setting and the food was real
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Serviced apartments seem to be the better deal.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Booked a car to return to the airport (7 South car company) and they completely forgot about our booking. Had to search for another taxi and was an hour late for the airport.