Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Minor problems often happen even at the best hotels in the world. Here, the hot water failed twice but the way the staff fixed the problem immediately and sought to appease us with generous compensation really sets this hotel apart from the competition. Superb all round experience and the location is heavenly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Unbelievable Villa and View !

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Everything specially the pool and the view
Everything was beautiful, excellent , wonderful ,almost perfect. when you book in Four seasons hotel, Money Should not be matter to you because everything is expensive and overpriced. We REALLY HAD A GREAT TIME in serenity villa for 3 Days that we stayed in. Except of one incident when we were swimming in OUR PRIVATE POOL .. one of the staff came directly to the pool without any notice and even though the DO NOT DISTURB LIGHT IS ON and violated our privacy, therefore we did not feel private anymore. Breakfast is fair enough but I've seen better (need more variant of food) The Dinner in Zez restaurant was not good and overpriced, next day we ordered dinner in our villa it was fast delivery and the food was ok. Finally because of the one incident I would rate it 8/10 unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We had an amazing 11 nights here. Luxurious and beautiful surroundings with lots of flora, fish and fruit bats! The staff were attentive and service was second to none. Karina, Olivier, Hansel, Stephen and the Wise Oceans Crew all made us feel very special and looked after us very well. We made friends here. :) Food and facilities were also excellent. If you come you must make the time to go snorkelling as much as possible. We saw eagle rays nearly every day! It's also well worth sponsoring a coral and taking in the sunset from the roof of the Sp with a glass of prosecco. While here we took two days out of a deliberately not very busy schedule to visit Victoria, La Digue and Praslin. You must do this if you come as the other islands feel very different. We used Creole tours for the other islands and despite it being a very long day we were very happy with the day trip. Recommended, but see if you can get private transfer to and from the ferry. Budget well in advance for the Seychelles, especially with exchange as it is, however it is well worth it to see such beautiful islands and friendly people. Thanks! Stayed August 2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Best villa I have ever stayed in

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: We stayed in a serenity villa and it was so incredible that our jaws dropped when we saw the view! The beach is the best in mahe in my view Breakfasts were delicious Staff are insanely good, they really go above and beyond Cons: Food and drink prices are higher than some other island locations but in line with what I was expecting For me the biggest premium is for helicopter and boat excursions, I found hotel prices to me significantly higher than for other islands I have visited but I am aware seychelles prices in general are higher than a number of other islands Weather: dispersed cloud cover, with a shower every few days. It tended to rain overnight. For those looking to take the ferry to praslin there is a risk of sea sickness I'm told
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel with great location and beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great staff attitude and top class accommodation. Very good food selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The property is the best I have been to The staff incredible
Cons: Change the menu up a little.....the choices seem broad at first but after seven days it seemed limited
Location: The Seychelles are truly one of the most unique chain of Islands in the world. We chartered a sailboat for five days before coming to the Four Season
My wife and I are fairly well seasoned travelers and we both agree that this is at the very top of our experiences. First, this property has the feel of a first class boutique. While the property is large, it has a small scale feel and the staff makes it a point to know your name and preferences. Our second morning the staff knew my wife preferred tomato juice. Every where we went the staff referred to us by name, recalled the details of the previous days conversations and endeavored to think ahead for us in terms of reservations and booking all details for excursions or transfers. We were able to put our minds on to total relax mode as the staff anticipated everything for us. There were countless example of the exceedingly high level of service: - Coconut dessert delivered to our room the following day after my wife declared how delicious they were the previous night at dinner - Pre-arranging a villa for us to use at the end of the day of the morning we checked out and having our luggage there so we could shower and ready ourselves for our departure - arranging all of the transportation (on-site and off-site) and meal reservations for a trip offsite, immediately following our spa massages....sounds simple, but it would have taken a number of steps to accomplish and this was all done automatically and communicated to us. - A nice note left in our room from one of the assistant managers after having a very nice conversation with her at the managers reception the night be
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Paradise setting - helpful welcoming staff - what you would expect for five star resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic trip fantastic 4 seasons hotel service and team