Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We stayed for a 3 nights at this resort. The staff was very friendly (specially the local ones, they give valid adivices). Small beach but lovely. The room was very clean but the floor was slipery and the bed is too noisy during action :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Adults family

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I went with my mom and sister.. The property was good. Alot of trees and flowers. Excellent atmosphere.. No insects.. Good welcoming and reception.. Very froendly staff.. One of the best.. Fast service.. Everything we needed was available, The room was big and the private pool was amazing against the ocean.. Very clean beds and bathroom.. The food is excellent .. Breakfast team is really amazing and friendly especially Nadia.. The only downside was that the wifi wasnit working for a night and they made it up to us by complementary fruits and it was fixed next day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston Ontario

Nice for private getaway!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We stayed in the Ocean View room with a private pool. We had no reason to leave our room except to eat. The beach and hotel pool isn't overly great. I probably would not stay at this hotel if I didn't have a private pool, though. If you want good beach and pool on the resort, this may not be your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Excellent hotel in terms of location, quality of rooms and food, but most importantly the hotel staff. The staff were exceptionally well trained in customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Awesome location and villas. Perfect service and staff
5 out of 5
by Sonyia

5 stars!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The atmosphere of the hotel was amazing. They had an amazing private cove that was perfect for snorkeling, and even provided free snorkel equipment to borrow. Their cocktails were very tasty and the restaurant "Les Cocotiers" was incredible! Also, the buffet for breakfast was by far the best I've had in any hotel I've stayed in. The only downside to the hotel was that our room was a pretty far walk, about 3 to 4 minute walk, to the main part of the hotel/restaurant. We also had issues with the air conditioning in our room the first day. Overall, this hotel exceeded my expectations and I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Qatar (currently)

Great Romantic Get-A-Way !!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Wasn't anything not to like about this resort....
Great resort on the North-West side of Mahe Island. From the airport it is a pretty far Taxi ride (a bit expensive as well) but it is a very scenic journey. If you can and want to I suggest renting a small car to get around. Taxi from the Airport is $60. Also the Marina where you would probably be heading if you want to go to visit the other islands or go out on the ocean is close to the airport. We did not leave the Resort grounds so I am not sure of the costs of going on these tours. They have everything you could ask for on the resort. The food was great (but expensive) and even when the place was at full capacity you hardly saw anyone or heard anyone. All of the Villas are pretty much the same layout inside. The first 2 nights we stayed in a Hillside Villa with Ocean view. The room was nice and cool and the view was awesome. Then on our last 2 nights (we only stayed 4 nights) we stayed in a Hillside Pool Villa and again it was a great Ocean view and made for some great Sunset pictures. Walking around the grounds were also amazing with an abundance of flowers, trees and birds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Excellent hotel right next to beach

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The villas of hotel have an amazing view and the staff is very courteous and efficient. Special mention of Mr.James who gave information regarding the places to see in Seychelles. Will recommend this place for your stay in Seychelles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great private hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Highly recommended for those who are looking for privacy. Everything about this hotel is amazing the only downside is the beach not the greatest over there but the hotel is at close proximity of another nice beach :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 5-star service

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
With the exception of the porters, service was not very friendly or personal (the restaurant service was especially bad - piles of plates on our table, un-attentive & slow staff) - just not what you'd expect from a 5-star hotel with reputation as the Hilton. Food/services were expensive - to be expected - but the US$80+ dinner buffet was a standout, especially for a vegetarian who wasn't very hungry! Can't fault the room though - pool villa was a dream!