Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice Room but very poor service and average food

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: The room
Cons: the service and food
Location: Not much
The room we took was gorgeous. However the hotel food was average and the concierge service for the hotel was awful. Anything you asked for, they would say we will check and get back to you but never did. To book a dinner reservation I had to call 4 times. If you want to go out you will need to use google as the hotel is useless at helping. Overall at the price point i would pick another hotel. Please also do not pick this hotel if you would like a good beach experience-- the beach is extremely rocky, and not for swimming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Breathtaking views from every angle!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the customer service was wonderful. Great check in experience (cannot remember the gentleman’s name), we loved our villa with the infinity pool and spectacular view. James was very helpful with coordinating a island tour for us with Joseph who shared a wealth of knowledge about the beautiful island of Seychelles! Cindy (spelling) in the restaurant was warm and friendly. Thank you all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Fabulous Property!

Posted Dec 13, 2017
This hotel is paradise. Especially if your staying at the grand villa with an infinity pool. From the staff to the food to the room everything was outstanding! Staff goes out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Kudos to Hilton! Would love to visit again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Highly recommend. Had a great time.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The setting, the staff, the spa, the beach, the villas, the weather.
Cons: The food.
Location: Free shuttle to Beau Vallon, nice beach and little town with a few restaurants. Private beach at resort with free snorkel equip, kayak, stand up pb.
We went for 8 days in early November for our honeymoon. It was wonderful.The staff is very friendly and helpful. Villas are very private, comfortable, and clean. Large deck that felt like it was almost over the water. The whole resort is quiet and relaxing, even the shared pool rarely had more than 2 other couples around it. Never been to Seychelles before, it is beautiful. Steep granite mountains, white sand beaches, and the clearest water I have every seen. People around the island and Beau Vallon are very friendly. Only downside is the food is just OK. Not bad but not spectacular. Other than that no complaints what so ever and had an amazing time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Seychelles visit

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The setting of the hotel is nice however the swimming pool was very small. The staff were attentive and accommodating. The food in the restaurant was sub par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Prague

Posted Oct 10, 2017
An amazing place! Warmly recommended for couples and who is looking for relax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Hotel is very cozy and pleasant, however the beach is tiny but nice. Hotel transfer is overpriced from the airport, in addition to Euro 70.00 VAT and service charge was charged, accordingly I suggest to use taxis! Breakfast is very nice, with lots of varieties and amazing view from the restaurant. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Guest requests shall be more carefully attended. I have requested hotel to write Happy Birthday for my husband, the usual way hotels do to write WELCOME on the bed, however when we arrived nothing was written on the bed and my request was completely ignored!!! The check-out in this hotel is 11am while worldwide it is 12 non, plus this resort is 5stars accordingly they need to accommodate the requests for late-check out but due to high turnover of guests and desire to earn as much as possible they kick guests out at 11am!! Other then that, our stay there was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We stayed for a 3 nights at this resort. The staff was very friendly (specially the local ones, they give valid adivices). Small beach but lovely. The room was very clean but the floor was slipery and the bed is too noisy during action :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Adults family

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I went with my mom and sister.. The property was good. Alot of trees and flowers. Excellent atmosphere.. No insects.. Good welcoming and reception.. Very froendly staff.. One of the best.. Fast service.. Everything we needed was available, The room was big and the private pool was amazing against the ocean.. Very clean beds and bathroom.. The food is excellent .. Breakfast team is really amazing and friendly especially Nadia.. The only downside was that the wifi wasnit working for a night and they made it up to us by complementary fruits and it was fixed next day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston Ontario

Nice for private getaway!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We stayed in the Ocean View room with a private pool. We had no reason to leave our room except to eat. The beach and hotel pool isn't overly great. I probably would not stay at this hotel if I didn't have a private pool, though. If you want good beach and pool on the resort, this may not be your place.