Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool UK

Friendliest staff ever from reception to cleaners

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: A local convenience store would do a lot of business
Location: Right on good beach 10 minute walk along beachfront to all kinds of watersports
3excellent restaurants ,clean modern rooms,well laid out with all mod cons very good TV Well serviced and maintained. There are wonderful views from the balcony/terrace and a very nice infinity pool, also excellent beach and facilities.Never experienced friendlier or more helpful staff anywhere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from isle of Wight

Tired hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel in urgent need refurbishment. Tarpalines stretched over roof. Room poor, bathroom not clean or functional. Buffet meals very disappointing. Number sun beds far too low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brasov, Romania

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Cons: Refurbishment.
Very good stay at Fisherman's Cove. Pro's: - Good breakfast & room view (we had a Junior Suite with ocean view) - Excellent welcome at property with fresh towels and ice tea - Excellent Front Office Staff (special thanks to Julia, Veronica and Pascal) - Good Spa facilities - Excellent bedding (had a very comfortable sleep during our stay) - Very good service and attentive staff @ Cocoloba Bar - Clean beach towels & super attentive staff @ Pool - Good recommendation for shuttle service (thank you Jemmie for our perfect transfer to and from the airport) - Complimentary water every day, as well as very good coffee & tea facilities (in room) Con's: - No direct access to the beach and no beach bar - Rooms need a little bit of refurbishment - An extensive bistro menu for lunch & dinner would be useful (for guests who choose not to go out from the property, like us) Should we have the pleasure to come back to the Seychelles on Mahe Island, this property would îfor certain be one of our first options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

recommended with CONDITIONS

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: beach
Cons: view should be clarified as partial view, travelling 12 hours to an island and paying premium suite room rate, we expect to see an Authentic view
Location: not much to do in the Seychelles , so it is good to have a companion you really love or like.
the hotel i nice and good, but when booking premium suite with Ocean view , you expect a good ocean view , not a far peek between the trees and other roofs !? So if you want to book make sure you get one of their REAL ocean View rooms and not the useless ones!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Best location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
After stayed a night at Constance Ephelia we couldn't bare with the horrible service so we decided to move to somewhere else and Expedia staff was very helpful, we moved to Le Meridien as last minute booked. The best location, you can walk along the beach and experince very cheap local foods (whole fish with salad cost less than cup of tea in hotel) but if you're not keen for local cousins, there are Indian, pizza, and other restaurants to try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY

Romantic Getaway

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location and service.
Cons: More information on snorkelling!
Location: Pralin island day trip and cruise is a definite must!
Serene, beautiful & enchanting. Amazing staff and chef and great hotel to enjoy a relaxing vacation!
4 out of 5
by Kishore

Good hotel, quite old, has to improve man power

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
We reach morning before check in, they give us complimentary breakfast during waiting for room, after around 2 hours they hive the room so we can sleep after long journey. The problem look like it's old hotel, even the maintenance good, the air condition was not so good. We complain next morning about the air condition, and ask if we can change the room but the guy in the reception was respond negatively and said we will change the air condition if necessary but you can't change the room. We were suffering for three nights and then on the fourth day the air condition totally spoiled, the in the evening when we back from our tour the lady duty manager offer us to shift the room and apologized for inconvenience and give us complimentary dinner. This will not happen if they respond on the first day and we would be suffering for three nights.The guy in front office should not spoke roudly, or at least he has to consult to his manager before answering us, it's was really spoiled our vacation mood, and this never happened to us before. If they shift us our room on the second day we will be very happy and appreciate their respond. Other wise the hotel is good , location also not bad, we had choices 3 restaurants , but the building is old. The beach have a good scenery, swimming pool also nice. Food is okay, no much choices, you have to find the tour yourself, no travel agents in hotel. To meet the travel agent we have to make appointment, has to renovate the hotel, building and manp
5 out of 5
by Dereje

Dere

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Romantic time away

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The gardens and pool area and the Bourgoise restaurant.
Cons: Overall refubishment is needed. Staff need to be more attentive. More choice on the menue is needed and review prices which are too hgh.
Location: Boat trips to other islands. Ask for Mervin to take you on his boat to other beaches on the west coast. Just relax and enjoy the sunshine and ocean.
The grounds of the hotel are kept to a very high standard and the infinity pool overlookng the mountains and beach is spectacular. Overall the hotels needs a refubishment to bring it up to current 5 star standard. Some of the improvements are cosmetic and could make a big immediate impact e.g. reupholster the parasoles and sun loungers as some are tearing. Other refurbishments require more investment but are necessary if this is to continue to be marketed as 5 star. Did we have a wonderful time? Yes, absolutely. Where the staff great? Well Shetty, Clive, Marvin and Bernadette were. Others missed the mark sometimes. Would we go again? Only when we know a total refurbishment has been done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Beautiful views, large comfortable room. Friendly staff. Fantastic location right on the beach.