Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend given the price and services

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very much overpriced for what is given. Cons: Only provided bottled water on first day, otherwise needed to buy from restaurant. Price at grocery down the street was 14, price in restaurant was 50. Half board does not include soft drinks (60 rupee) Does not actually have proper room service. No menus in room. When I called to ask for one, they said I would have to go to the restaurant to get one. I told them that defeats the purpose, they then offered to connect me to the restaurant for them to read the menu to me. When we ordered, there was a 100 rupee fee. Private pool was not actually private as it was visible on the main path to the main restaurant. We requested a privacy contraption of some kind and were told it would be taken care of by 10am the next day; which never happened even after multiple follow ups. When I called to cancel my airport drop off for end of trip because we found a cheaper driver (half price the hotel was offering); they had no record of the airport drop off being requested Very little information about excursions or any kind of information about what to do. We were offered 2 different excursions which were canceled at 8pm the night before. Very far from the north area of mahe, where most activities are. The grounds are very dark at night and the hotel is on a hill. On our last day we lost power at 9am. When we called the front desk we were told there was scheduled maint. On the island and the power would be out 9-3, but we were not informed pri
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Must have a car to stay here. Too remote. Bad traffic and no sidewalk made it dangerous to walk to the beach. Room was dark. Could not get any food except expensive buffet after 5pm. Staff was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
It's on a hillside so it takes a bit of walking, the brace is 10 minutes walk and is beautiful, no water in fridge when you get there , car rental available and good staff and facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valmer is average and low value for money

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Average hotel which needs to improve quality of its services to compete in the expanding Seychelles hotel sector. Three things need improvement: 1. unfriendly/disrespectful staff attitude (receptionist Sylvie very offensive and discourteous; doesn't even say "thank you" or "good morning"; restaurant staff dismissive, rude and non-responsive despite small number of guests and simple requests). 2. internet only in reception and lounge behind it ! what does it cost to buy routers for the rooms/restaurant/gym uphill and rooms downhill and behind the reception. 3. poor quality food in restaurant: for an isolated hotel with no nearby hotels trying to attract guests seeking a relaxed stay, the food is of very poor quality with average choice on menu). plastic chicken, stale bread, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Rooms are big and clean, with a huge balcony. Climbing up to the restaurant area is a good daily exercise, however believe buggies are available to transport those who do not wish to take the stairs. only negative part really is the dinner, there was no a la carte option available at the hotel, only an overly expensive buffet dinner every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015
The staff at valmer resort give brilliant service !! Beautiful location with wonderful breath taking views. Good food with many choices and varieties. More than happy to return to this resort in the near future!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Had a great time.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It was just as represented on their website. No surprises.
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: The Kempinski Beach Resort is nearby, and we enjoyed lunch and the spa there. The nearby beach is beautiful. Just a 10 minute walk.
We enjoy the seclusion of this type of resort. Away from the crowds, but close by. Resort is lovely and all of the staff were very nice. We had some great dinners and the breakfast buffet was very nice as well. We would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but you need to climb a lot of stares

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The room is clean The hotel staff were friendly enough the facilities were a lot smaller than what was on the webpage but overall I would recommend it for value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Lovely pool and bar

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
Its a 3 star hotel near the sandy beach of Baia Lazare. Rooms are spacious with a kitchen and dining area but are not particuarly plush. However the pool, bar and restaurant are wonderful and make this place great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Excelente trato personal vistas preciosas.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Las vistas y la tranquilidad. Muy buen desayuno.
Cons: Las camas no son cómodas, demasiado blandas y suenan muchisimo.
Location: Está un poco aislado, hay que coger coche o autobús para ir a tomar algo. Alrededor por la noche es muy oscuro.
El hotel esta bien, buena relación precio calidad. Esta situado cerca de dos playas muy bonitas y además las vistas son preciosas. La habitación e amplia y la terraza muy agradable. La cama de la habitación es demasiado blanda. La cocina viene muy bien para preparar algo ligero de cenar.