Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get what you paid for

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Big room.
Cons: Better matress and toiletries
Location: Near the town but the hotel is located in a poor but safe neighborhood.
Take in consideration how much you paid, you get a good deal. Not good area, but fairly clean. Hot shower and good a/c.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very freindly family. Good conditions for this rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Impressed with the host couple's friendliness and

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The host who are so friendly. They cook very nice local food (big portion with mutton) and charge reasonable price for our dinner.
Cons: The house is big with lot of clean rooms. Some rooms can only be access through passby other rooms.
Location: The location is very nice as it is just a walking distance from the terminal bus of Mahebourg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good for a layover

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Staff, location within town
Cons: fixing bathroom window
Location: grocery store, banks, shopping, post office within three blocks
Staff was excellent, she made me feel welcomed and cared for and was an excellent cook. It was a shock to see the bug/animal debris in the room, but that comes in part from being in a tropical country. The bathroom had a missing pane of glass so on occasion or two a pigeon shared the bathroom. Otherwise it was a good room. Be aware, the house is in a residential area so you many be awoken by blaring power tools and music. But hey that is part of the charm of getting to know Mauritius. Also although Mahebourg has the basics, it is a long journey via bus to Port Louis.
5 out of 5
by Nicolas from Texas

Family Run/Fun Guest House

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting Mauritius with some friends from work and chose this place because of the location and price. The family run guest house is close to the market, transit terminal and beautiful Blue Bay. The room I had looked over the lagoon and I watched fireworks reflect on the water. It also has a great view of the longest bridge in Mauritius.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Fabulous Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: I like everything about this guest house, the people, the comfort and the warmness the proprietor provide to their guests.
Location: Everything is close by Le Bamboo, the bus terminal, the centre is few minutes away...
Travelled a lot and Le Bamboo is the best place I have stayed. The room was big and comfortable, big bathroom and hot shower. the breakfast was a huge one, they made me feel at home. Will surely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by sleepwalk from Australia

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
Le Bamboo was really good value for money. It was well located with beach 10 minutes away and supermarket and eateries walking distance. The business was a family affair and I left feeling as if I had been made welcome.
5 out of 5
by Kusa from Jo'burg

Fantastic service

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
Best trip on a budget ever, and the staff at Le Bamboo was outstanding and very welcoming, even the complementary breakfast was an added bonus... Thankyou
5 out of 5
by Anil from India

It,s so good and very cheap

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels
I,m happy during stey . it,s so nice and cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels