Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augsburg, Bayern

Sauber, freundlich, zentral, u. dazu günstig, top!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit, Sauberkeit, Ausstattung, Hilfsbereitschaft, Lage und nicht zuletzt der günstige Preis.
Cons: Nein
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt im Zentrum mit div. Einkaufsgelegenheiten, nahe dem Markt, der schönen Ufer-Promenade, dem Busbahnhof und dem Museum..
Wir haben hier ein geräumiges Zimmer bezogen für einige Nächte nach der Ankunft und vor der Abreise. Der Hotelbesitzer, Ibrahim, ist stets sehr freundlich, hilfsbereit und erfrischend unaufgeregt. Die Zimmer sind ausreichend groß, haben ein Badezimmer mit Warmwasser, gut funktionierende AC. Ein PC ist für jeden Gast jederzeit zugänglich. Dazu ließen wir uns mitten in der Nacht vom Flughafen abholen, frühmorgens wieder hinbringen - alles sehr zuverlässig und günstig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Sehr schönes Guesthouse für kurzen Aufenthalt

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Freundliches Personal und saubere Zimmer
Location: Das Hotel ist mitten in Mahebourg und damit sehr städtisch für einen Strandurlaub.
Das Guest House ist sauber und das Personal super freundlich. Wir haben uns rundum wohl gefühlt. Allerdings ist das Guest House nicht direkt am Strand und der nächste schöne Strand ist eigentlich nur mit dem Bus zu erreichen. Es ist super wenn man mal das originäre Mauritius-Feeling wie ein Einheimischer erleben möchte. Allerdings würde ich das Motel keinem empfehlen, der dort länger als ein paar Tage Urlaub machen möchte, dafür ist es zu städtisch für das was man sich unter Mauritius vorstellt. Das Frühstück ist lecker und wird mit Liebe zubereitet. Allerdings ist es kein reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet wie man das als deutscher gewohnt ist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

More than just a Hotel

Posted May 16, 2016
Manager was great, he not only provided the normal services of a hotel but also helped me plan my entire trip when I arrived so I could make the most of my few days. There is an airport pick up service and access to taxi/priate car hire for better rates than most other car hire companies. The room was a good size and clean. The fitness centre really is a proper gym too not just some token weights. Would definitely come back and stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Toll um Mahebourg kennenzulernen

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Die freundliche Atmosphäre, saubere und große Zimmer.
Location: Mahebourg kennen lernen und Ausflüge in die Umgebung (Blue Bay, La Vanille Nature Park)
Familiäres Hotel mit sehr freundlichem Gastgeber. Zentral gelegen in Mahebourg. In der Nähe des Marktes und an der Waterfront. Montags ist großer Markt in der Nähe der Brücke. Super geeignet um Mahebourg, Blue Bay und den Süden zu erkunden. Wir waren mit zwei kleinen Kindern da. Das Familienzimmer war groß, mit jeweils einem eigenen Bett für jedes Kind. Abends kann man Essen im Hotel vorab bestellen, dann kocht die Mutter des Managers nach landestypischer Art.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Madagascar.

Séjour agréable.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
ile trés agréable à visitée.Population accueillante. Très belle plages.
5 out of 5
by Lea from PARIS

Super hotel pour un séjour à Maurice

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
ONS motel & guest house est un point de chute parfait pour visiter l'île. L'hotel est à 15min de l'aéroport, au centre ville avec tout à proximité (supermarché, gare de bus, banques...). Ibrahim, le gérant, est adorable et serviable, il se met en quatre pour satisfaire au mieux vos demandes. Travaux de rénovation en cours qui n'ont posé aucun pb de confort durant notre séjour. La chambre est spacieuse et propre avec climatisation, ménage tous les jours impeccable. Allez-y les yeux fermés !
5 out of 5
by ARPIT from TORONTO

Great service, staff and motel

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was amazing. Ibrahim and the staff were very friendly, helpful and co-operative. The hotel is very close to the airport and offers pick up and drop off service. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and well maintained. It offers self drive car rental service as well. Overall, I was very impressed by the staff and the service. Ibrahim (hotel manager) is a very kind, helpful and friendly person. He takes care of the guest in a very professional manner. Whenever i'll visit Mauritius again, i'll love to stay at ONS. Thank you Ibrahim for making my stay comfortable and memorable. Best of luck !!!
3 out of 5
by Gina

Good for short stopover.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
I was on overnight stopover. ONS was ok as it was close by. The room was very clean, but smaller than expected from pictures seen. The area was fairly quiet during the time I was there. Breakfast was basic, but quiet nice. The host was pleasant and I was able to get transfers to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
by April from York uk

Fantastic value for money

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
We picked ONS because it was close to the airport and we didn't want to drive in the dark. Only a few miles from the airport. Fantastic value for money, don't be put off by the exteria , the rooms are clean with hot shower and clean bed. Breakfast is basic but adequate . A good starting point to set off round the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by 010101, Hotel Management
Hello April, Thanks for sharing your experience with us. we do our maximum to pleasure our guest and it was a great pleasure to receive you at our place. Feel free to contact me for your next trip to Mahebourg, Mauritius
4 out of 5
by Pallav from India

Memorable Mauritius

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
great to have stayed at ONS hospitality offered Nizam saab his sons Mr.Ibrahim n Bilal are commendable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by 010101, Hotel Management
Dear Mr & Mrs Pallav, Thanks for your review. It was a pleasure for us to receive you at our place and we are happy to see that you enjoy our service. Do not hesitate to contact us in the future for you next visit in our beautiful Island.