Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hidden Gem

Posted May 3, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: As above
Location: As above
Friendly staff, Best breakfast ever. Room very clean and confortable and quiet. Close to local markets and cheap good restaurants. Easy walking distance to beach and bus station. Very pleasant experience overal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tasmania, Australia

Perfect for what we needed

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Clean and tidy
Location: The location isn't perhaps for the holiday making family but more than what we needed for our brief business trip.
Family owned and operated. Friendly, helpful and they really went out of their way to accommodate our needs. They went above and beyond. The rooms were immaculate and clean. Very affordable. Thank you. Will definitely stay there on our next business trip.
2 out of 5
by Marie Therese Jocelyne

Disappointed

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were very disappointed. The website seems deceptive to what the real thing was. We booked for 7 nights but only stayed for 1 night. It was not suitable for two couples in one room. Very limited privacy. No ventilation and too busy and noisy. Would really like to have our money back. With all the luggage we had to climb five sets of stairs. Just is not what visitors want after twelve hours of flying. However I have to say, the gentleman who tried to help us was very gracious. The breakfast was great. Overall impression and experience was poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by 010101, Hotel Management
Dear Jocelyne, Thanks you for sharing your expression. 1st i would like to explain that you book 1 Family room for 2 adult and 2 child category that definitely not suitable for 2 couples in 1 room. All our room have air conditioned. About your luggage please not is our staff bring your luggage in room we will never let a guest climb stairs with. I'am very sorry if ONS Motel was not in your choice but we would like to thanks you for staying with us and for next time i will recommend you to book 2 Double room for 2 couple that definitely you will have more privacy. Thanks you.
4 out of 5
by Yves

Excellent

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent quality versus price ratio. Very friendly staff. Shuttle to the airport in style with a Mercedes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Yves, Thanks you for your review and i'am happy to see you had a great time at ONS Motel & Guest House and like our transportation. Feel free to contact us for your next visit in Mauritius.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay, accommodating hosts. Went the extra mile and beyond. Assisted us with airport transfer etc. Would stay again no problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks you so much for your comments. this help us to continue maintain our service. Do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit on the island. Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and pleasant guesthouse

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay, excellent service by staff. Close to amenities and the beautiful Waterfront, Esplanade & Museum. A good place to unwind away from the mainstream tourists.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay,owners were so helpful with everything,will definitely stay there again when in Mauritius,they even give us ice cream, they look after their guests
3 out of 5
by Vincent from USA

Airport hotel convenient, hotel taxi offered

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great airport hotel arriving 8pm at night convenient cheap clean. Inexpensive hotel airport pickup. Nice friendly family owner motel. Very helpful English speaker . Woke up at 5:30am, next to mosque, called to prayer. Very simple breakfast. Best 1-2 night in airport transit coming and goings. Overall 3.5 of 5 rating
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Vincent, We thanking you for having the time to share your experience to our property. We are happy to read that you are satisfy with our service and our rates. Please note for the Mosque as we are in the city centre automatically you will hear the mosque this is the culture of the island. For the room rates we served a good breakfast that consist: bread, better, jam, cheese, juice, the, coffe & fresh fruits. Regards,
5 out of 5
by Eva from London

Comfortable location close to airport

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
This location was the perfect choice as I didn't want to travel too much from the airport after the long flight. The hotel is situated in the town centre, close to all facilities. Ibrahim is a great host, together with his lovely family, showing a big interest in the comfort of my staying at the hotel. He was helpful as well in organising my trips in the island. I could visit the most nicest places with the services offered by the hotel: Ile de Cerfs, The Blue Bay Beach, The Bois Cheri tea factory with the tea tasting experience, The Talao Temple, The seven coloured ground, and few of the waterfalls in the Black Mountains.