Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by krishna

Very bad stay ,wrong room and bed . Poor reception

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
I booked room with king bed due to my height and what I was given small single bed. So small , not to even fit my legs. Answer is , sorry sir we are full. Its long way to the room everyday . All the porters have meeting everyday from 3 pm which is a peak time for check in, so u hv to carry or wait at the room when meeting is over . Very sad. At the check in at 3 PM , they asked me to sit and then forgot . After 20 min , I reminded some one is here , then woke up and started the process. They say its free trip boating so called glass one for 1 hr. Guy took us inside and 10 min brought us back. Asking money for 2 hrs trip if wish to see anything. Quality of bed , linen or towel is not upto the standards. Food is terribly expansive . Better to choose hotels in North . More customer friendly. Only good thing about hotel is Gym and Pool for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Dear Krishna, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review on Expedia. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve, where necessary, services that we provide to our valued guests. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience, we do extend it with all sincerity. Rest assured that proper follow-up is being done and necessary action being put in place for this not be occur again. We sincerely hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Preskil Beach. With warm regards, The Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

On the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The view is very nice
Cons: Make it a true all inclusive so you dont have to ask what is and what is not included.
Location: Nothing to do outside of resort. Try to get on the "FREE" catamaran.Good place if you want to do NOTHING! Birds are very loud in the morning.
Convenient hotel to the airport. All inclusive rate is a bit confusing as it is NOT a true All Inclusive. Some items are not included and they tell you the drinks with the red start are not included. Spent 3 days there and never saw anything with with a start yet was charged for drinks. Spent 3 days and 2 nights and my bill when I checked out was 7000rp or about $300 US. Food was good but very average, nothing special here. If you are looking for a place close to the airport and dont mind guessing if you will be charged or not, book it. Very pretty hotel. Beach is large, but you can only swim in a very small part, rocks everywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Ok Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Decent Hotel with great views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for Money

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is a mid range resort that provides all the amenities you require. The public areas were well maintained and modern. The rooms a little older however comfortable and clean. The buffet was good however the meals in the two restaurants were better. The resort organised trips to Ile aux Aigrettes, Ile de Cerfs and Blue Bay. They ran a free snorkelling trip twice a day and there were paddle boards, kayaks and boats to use. They also had an onsite dive shop. If you just wanted to relax you could happily spend the day on the beach on a deck chair being served food and drinks. If you are looking for the ultimate in luxury it is not the place for you however if you are looking for value for money it is great. It provided all the facilities of a top end resort without the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is in need of updating. No Iron in the rooms! Not in a very developed area. This are if more windy than other parts of Mauritius. Nice views. Few minutes from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel, nice views of lagoon and beaches!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The beach and the views of the lagoon are beautiful and the best on this side of the island. You dont normally find so many sports activities for free and here you can pretty much spend all your days without spending a penny if you wish. Kayaking, sailing, water ski are all free. Scuba diving is the only activity you had to pay for , cost is approx 60 minutes for 45 min of diving but it's so worth it as the views underwater are extraordinary! If you meet Jay who hangs out by the boat house you can buy a very good value for money excursion on a speed boat along the east coast, stopping to snorkle, lighthouse, waterfalls and finally il le cerfs where you have trully romantic lunch on the beach. You'll be amazed but for only 50 pounds pp for the whole trip plus lobster, fish and chicken with wine included for your lunch! Hotel has 3 restaurants and you hVe to reserve At least 2 days in advance to dine in 2 of them. The tapas bar on the beAch had the best quality food and service followed by charka the steakhouse and spice which is a normal buffet available anytime. The food in the spice restAurant is somewhat repetitive but it's all very tasty. The service there is probably the lowest of the standard as waiters take a long time to serve you. Otherwise evrywhere else the service is great! You can just lay on the beach, raise a green flag And they will deliver cocktails and food right to you. Spa service is great, the romantic massage for two in a flower bath is absolute must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent hotel, lovely facilities, very helpful s

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The beach and all the water sports. The room. The food. The gardens and general layout of the areas.
Cons: If not on a package the evening meals can be expensive and possibly more than you need. There is no snack bar/ cafe available in the evening.
Location: We hired bikes and cycled to the blue Bay Area. We used the "blue bamboo" local restaurant They also do a pizza delivery. Supermarket close by.
We had a lovely room with clear views of the beautiful beach. Staff from all different facilities were excellent. We hired bikes, used the tennis courts and the fitness centre, enjoyed all the water sports and hired a car. The food was lovely, plentiful and varied. The pools and beach were immaculate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in lush lagoon..

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Brilliant honeymoon got upgraded to a beach front room literally on the beach which was ace .hotel staff really really good and attentive. They literally couldn't do any more for us..food was good ..buffets was abit samey but otherwise good selections for all.my only negative would be that when we booked all inclusive on Expedia there wasn't an option for 3 tiers of all inclusive.!!? We arrived and found out some people we met were more fully inclusive than us and could eat in all 4 of the different restaurants with a voucher to eat in the grill and the tapas place free of charge where as we had to pay a supplement to eat in there etc..so out of the 4 restaurants we could only eat inclusively in the bar and buffet so I think that was misleading!!..but that was Expedia not the hotel as I'm sure we could of upgraded etc via the preskil...the water sports was awesome all free inclusive. Would defo recommend...they are closing for a massive revamp next year so will be even amazing!!
3 out of 5
by wynand

A great location in search of a great hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the resort is mind-blowing! Beautiful turquoises sea, mountains and an atoll in the distance, absolutely stunning. The hotel is dated and in need of a revamp. Check-in was average to poor. We were SO dissatisfied with our check-in experience and the quality of our room that the helpful manager offered us an upgrade on our room (thank you for that). The buffet breakfast and dinner is adequate, but nothing special. The evening is entertainment was really good. The manager told us that a renovation is scheduled within the next few months. We agree that this is very necessary. We can just hope that staff will also be trained to provide that special level of service that one can rave about. All in all not that bad experience, but unfortunately, at this stage, not up to 4 star standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely Beach and Scenery.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The views are spectacular and plenty to do or nice to just relax!
Cons: The Dinner times. The restaurants times for dinner were from 7pm which we felt was quite late. The dinner prices were quite extreme.
Location: There is a town nearby but unless you are staying at the resort the whole time I would recommend hiring a car as this resort is out a little bit.
We chose preskil because it was by the beach and had it's own 'private' beach and it did not dissappoint! It's spectacular and the water is amazing. We were unsure if we had made the right decision as a staff member a little standoffish which was the first person we came across but we soon learned that the other staff members were friendly, happy and helpful. We chose bed and breakfast rate and not dinner as we were not sure what we were doing during the days as we had hired a car. But if you are looking at this hotel I recommend if you plan to eat dinner here that you purchase it upfront on wotif. It would have cost $20 a head for dinner if we had done this but at the resort it is $60 a head (Australian $) which is quite expensive. With dinner the restaurants only open from 7pm so if you have a young family this probably won't work as the kids would get tired and grumpy by the time 7pm comes around! There were lots of water activities available but unfortunatly the weather was to windy to be able to use them so I am unable to comment. The resort although nice may need to refurbish the rooms at some point. The room we had was nice but small and perhaps not what we were expecting due to room rates but it is still a nice resort and we would recommend.