Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel, nice views of lagoon and beaches!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The beach and the views of the lagoon are beautiful and the best on this side of the island. You dont normally find so many sports activities for free and here you can pretty much spend all your days without spending a penny if you wish. Kayaking, sailing, water ski are all free. Scuba diving is the only activity you had to pay for , cost is approx 60 minutes for 45 min of diving but it's so worth it as the views underwater are extraordinary! If you meet Jay who hangs out by the boat house you can buy a very good value for money excursion on a speed boat along the east coast, stopping to snorkle, lighthouse, waterfalls and finally il le cerfs where you have trully romantic lunch on the beach. You'll be amazed but for only 50 pounds pp for the whole trip plus lobster, fish and chicken with wine included for your lunch! Hotel has 3 restaurants and you hVe to reserve At least 2 days in advance to dine in 2 of them. The tapas bar on the beAch had the best quality food and service followed by charka the steakhouse and spice which is a normal buffet available anytime. The food in the spice restAurant is somewhat repetitive but it's all very tasty. The service there is probably the lowest of the standard as waiters take a long time to serve you. Otherwise evrywhere else the service is great! You can just lay on the beach, raise a green flag And they will deliver cocktails and food right to you. Spa service is great, the romantic massage for two in a flower bath is absolute must!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent hotel, lovely facilities, very helpful s

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The beach and all the water sports. The room. The food. The gardens and general layout of the areas.
Cons: If not on a package the evening meals can be expensive and possibly more than you need. There is no snack bar/ cafe available in the evening.
Location: We hired bikes and cycled to the blue Bay Area. We used the "blue bamboo" local restaurant They also do a pizza delivery. Supermarket close by.
We had a lovely room with clear views of the beautiful beach. Staff from all different facilities were excellent. We hired bikes, used the tennis courts and the fitness centre, enjoyed all the water sports and hired a car. The food was lovely, plentiful and varied. The pools and beach were immaculate
4 out of 5
by Mael from Paris

Sympa

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
La preskil est un endroit populaire pour un séjour plage de standing correct sans pour autant être hyper luxe/guindé... du coup j'ai été agréablement surpris par la qualité de la chambre, spacieuse, beau balcon avec vue sur mer (mais côté "terre", c'est à dire du côté du pont qui donne accès à la presque-île), belle baignoire ouverte sur la chambre, mais que je n'ai pas utilisé de peur de renverser de l'eau sur les prises de courant situées juste à côté. Donc chambre très confortable. En ce qui concerne le reste, le check-in était un peu long, le self plutôt correct avec de bons plats chinois (entre autres), une belle plage et de nombreuses activités, la piscine (les 2 en fait) sont petites et seuls les enfants s'y baignaient, personnel sympa mais on voit qu'on est dans un endroit avec beaucoup de passage. Bref, rapport Q/P plutôt correct, endroit agréable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in lush lagoon..

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Brilliant honeymoon got upgraded to a beach front room literally on the beach which was ace .hotel staff really really good and attentive. They literally couldn't do any more for us..food was good ..buffets was abit samey but otherwise good selections for all.my only negative would be that when we booked all inclusive on Expedia there wasn't an option for 3 tiers of all inclusive.!!? We arrived and found out some people we met were more fully inclusive than us and could eat in all 4 of the different restaurants with a voucher to eat in the grill and the tapas place free of charge where as we had to pay a supplement to eat in there etc..so out of the 4 restaurants we could only eat inclusively in the bar and buffet so I think that was misleading!!..but that was Expedia not the hotel as I'm sure we could of upgraded etc via the preskil...the water sports was awesome all free inclusive. Would defo recommend...they are closing for a massive revamp next year so will be even amazing!!
3 out of 5
by wynand

A great location in search of a great hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the resort is mind-blowing! Beautiful turquoises sea, mountains and an atoll in the distance, absolutely stunning. The hotel is dated and in need of a revamp. Check-in was average to poor. We were SO dissatisfied with our check-in experience and the quality of our room that the helpful manager offered us an upgrade on our room (thank you for that). The buffet breakfast and dinner is adequate, but nothing special. The evening is entertainment was really good. The manager told us that a renovation is scheduled within the next few months. We agree that this is very necessary. We can just hope that staff will also be trained to provide that special level of service that one can rave about. All in all not that bad experience, but unfortunately, at this stage, not up to 4 star standard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely Beach and Scenery.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The views are spectacular and plenty to do or nice to just relax!
Cons: The Dinner times. The restaurants times for dinner were from 7pm which we felt was quite late. The dinner prices were quite extreme.
Location: There is a town nearby but unless you are staying at the resort the whole time I would recommend hiring a car as this resort is out a little bit.
We chose preskil because it was by the beach and had it's own 'private' beach and it did not dissappoint! It's spectacular and the water is amazing. We were unsure if we had made the right decision as a staff member a little standoffish which was the first person we came across but we soon learned that the other staff members were friendly, happy and helpful. We chose bed and breakfast rate and not dinner as we were not sure what we were doing during the days as we had hired a car. But if you are looking at this hotel I recommend if you plan to eat dinner here that you purchase it upfront on wotif. It would have cost $20 a head for dinner if we had done this but at the resort it is $60 a head (Australian $) which is quite expensive. With dinner the restaurants only open from 7pm so if you have a young family this probably won't work as the kids would get tired and grumpy by the time 7pm comes around! There were lots of water activities available but unfortunatly the weather was to windy to be able to use them so I am unable to comment. The resort although nice may need to refurbish the rooms at some point. The room we had was nice but small and perhaps not what we were expecting due to room rates but it is still a nice resort and we would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bologna

Bel resort in ottima posizione

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Posizione, confort .
Cons: Cura e recupero dell'ambiente marino
Tutto molto bello e confortevole. Unico neo la condizione del mare, nella laguna circostante con grandi banchi di corallo quasi del tutto morto con pochi pesci di piccola taglia e poco vari. Secondo me l'ambiente marino non è curato come potrebbe e dovrebbe . Ho l'inpressione che sia stato saccheggiato e maltrattato, si continua a pescare e a navigare ad alta velocità nell'acqua bassa della laguna con danno per i coralli e con pericolo per i bagnanti. La presenza di corallo con le sommità colorate e vive e di piccoli pesci di barriera mi fa pensare che il corallo si possa riprendere e ripopolare se ptotetto e curato.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Average for Mauritius

Posted May 22, 2016
A 2 day stay before flying. 3 star at best. Needs a refurb and repaint. Staff were friendly and pleasant. The one bright spot was the excellent steakhouse- first class and with a great wine list.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
beach was very good. Sea was excellent. Hotel staff was badly.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Perth, WA

Great Experience

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience, we bought the half board deal. Great food and service. Would stay there again.