Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kabelo

i am very happy

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It works for the area

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fine for hotel for small, town, they should have warned about boilers and no hot water available before one booked/checked-in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Good and secure

Family wedding stay overnight

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The property is well located within short driving distance of many areas..like shopping centres, sports fields, filling stations, fast food outlets, etc. Well secured, clean property and clean decore'd rooms, had shower and bath, great restaurant atmosphere, etc. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Enjoyable stay at Protea Mahikeng

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall our stay was comfortable and enjoyable, especially that the hotel allowed us to check in slightly earlier. The lunch was great but took longer than we expected to prepare, and we were the only guests in the restaurant at the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Nice for business stopover

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Predictability
Cons: Internet access
Location: Eco-Tourism
Protea is a brand which has excelled others is many countries. Please try to improve access to the Internet in the rooms///
3 out of 5
by Palesa from Centurion

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room wasn't ready for occupation when we arrived at 17h30. Toaster was not working and apparently hasn't been working for a while already.
4 out of 5
by Donald from Carrigaline

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
nothing special and the hotel needs refurbishment
5 out of 5
by kabelo

Super duper

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
it was very good
5 out of 5
by Rozario from RIVONIA

NOTHING FOR NOW

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
They were very welcoming with good food.