Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The title of my review says it all! I am usually not picky at all and will stay in the most rustic places, but cockroaches are a big no-no!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel for Decent Price

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Room Price
Cons: Air conditioning could be better.
Location: Motel is surrounded by a decent number of establishments.
For the asked price this is a decent motel. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by heritage, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us
1 out of 5
by Randy

No advance AC turned on on a 90 degree day?

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
AC on a 90 degree day west facing brick building was turned on only as room was unlocked at around 5 pm. Would have been 12-16 hours before room was bearable. That is unarguable. AC should be on at all (all means all) times (in warm weather months) to avoid such conditions for travelers paying good money to stay in a cool comfortable room. For a non cool uncomfortable room, paying anything is not going to happen ever again. Had to do the obvious and leave within 30 minutes. A portion of payment (not all) was refunded for the short stay endured. I chose to go to a motel for cool comfort. Even told this to clerk at check in and stated it was the primary reason. Hugh!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On a budget

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: It had a ceiling fan!
Location: There was a Arby's and a Minimart real close.
It doesn't have all the perks, but if you are just looking for a place to relax and sleep this one will do. WiFi works great and lots of hot water for a shower. It is a bit dated, but after a long day a shower, pillow and the a/c on low is all I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by her, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
by Barbara

Not a bad place to stay.

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, which is important to me. I stayed Saturday and Sunday nights and there was no housekeeping, but I was ok. The curtain over the window was pretty thin and people outside could see through. Not all the lights worked but I didn't need them anyway. Overall, my stay was fine.
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Callie

70's

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was comfy, but things were broken, the door didn't shut all the way at the bottom, ended up putting two chairs in front of the door. horrible looking room, bright green walls with sheer red curtains, you can plainly see through. Microwave had a huge crack, extension cord to plug in electronics by the bed. Great to sleep because you have your eyes closed. The flat screen tv was the only update. Definitely needs redone especially for the price. Wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Natahnya

Comfy

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Dated, homely and nice staff.
4 out of 5
by Allen

What I needed for the weekend

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Manager was helpful. Room had fridge and microwave. No maid service on Saturday which was not a problem for me but might be for some. Certainly very good value for the $. Wished there were blackout curtains as outside light was annoying.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels