Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Convenient location, dated hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Location: It's 3 minutes from the bus station if you don't have a car this is very convenient to go to the airport or beaches
The hotel is OK but you can see walls with lots of humidity marks and rooms are dated Breakfast is good but not as much variety as other hotels same category
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
A lovely city hotel that is walking distance to sights, restaurants/bars, shopping and transportation. The main bus station is only a 3min walk with buses going to many beaches and other towns. The hotel itself is very clean with 5 floors of rooms and a 6th floor for the hotel pool, jacuzzi, small gym and spa. The breakfast buffet is in abundance and has something for everyone. But what really makes this hotel are the staff. All extremely friendly and smiling and will help you with anything you may require. Overall I would recommend this hotel to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The location, the friendly staff, the small but very nice rooftop pool and the very good breakfast.
Cons: There is an unfinished building next door to the hotel which isn't very attractive and if building works resume would be very noisy.
Location: A few minutes from the main square, restaurants, cafes and shops. Close to the port, museum and churches too.
Very nice hotel, only five minutes walk from bus station. Very convenient if you're not hiring a car and no need for cabs either as the buses are cheap and reliable. We stayed for six nights in a comfortable, good size room, with a balcony and air conditioning. Lovely rooftop pool and jacuzzi - and a small spa area where I had a very good massage. Breakfast is excellent, plenty of choice and the hot selection changes every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rush Green Essex

Nicely located city hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Being a 5 minute walk from the bus depot is a bonus, a clean friendly hotel, the harbour and main sites are a 10minute walk away, the top floor pool and rest areas are great for relaxing 2nd visit, will use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A really terrific hotel that let itself down right

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Staff attentiveness is great. The hotel is also very stylish.
Cons: Open shower by the pool is not appropriate for stripping naked in. At least put a curtain there or better still, install showers in the spa toilets
Location: Mahon is ok but apart from food and drink is not the liveliest place in the world. Harbour is nice and some very good views.
Brilliant room, clean and tidy with the comfiest bed I've had on a Spanish holiday. Breakfast has huge choice of options and more then enough to eat. Everything about this hotel is fabulous except for one important thing... They do not have a shower room for use after checkout. My partner and I had the day free as our flights were not until very late at night so we went to the beach. We asked the hotel if we could keep our room for the day. To do so would have cost us a very hefty 60 Euros. The receptionist told us that they have a shower. It turns out that they have an open shower by the pool which is not really appropriate for stripping naked in. Why don't they at least put a curtain there??? They have two rooms next to the spa which are toilets. Although boiling hot in there, they are easily big enough to put a shower in to make perfect changing rooms which, with the addition of a vent would have completely sorted the problem. Its such a shame that such an inconvenience marred the end of a truly fabulous week with them. That having said I would still recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice hotel and loved the apartment rental option. My wife and I had a great comfortable time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from county durham

Superb location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location, really central
Cons: Drinks allowed in the pool area
Very friendly staff on reception, nothing was too much trouble. Excellent location for the bus station, and restaurants in abundance.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Short 2 day stay. Good location in town centre, easy access. Room at rear, was very quiet spacious and very clean. The dining area and rooftop pool and solarium were spotless. Breakfast was fantastic, all options available,and all the staff were very friendly and helpful - would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Central city location, ideal for public transport

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The top class service from the reception staff, especially a girl named Jana (we think that was her name) and the comfortable beds.
Cons: A little more lighting in the bathrooms
Location: Mahon is a great area to explore, very pretty and cultural.
Situated a very short walk from the bus station and taxi rank. Many areas of the island accessible from here. The hotel is modern, functional and comfortable. It appears most rooms have a balcony. It is in a busy area but once the balcony doors are shut the noise is blocked out. The beds and pillows are very comfortable, the rooms have a safe (at a small charge) and a fridge. Breakfast is buffet self service and is plentiful with a great assortment. There is a roof top pool and spa but we did not use this. Best of all is the service from the hotel staff, especially a girl from Slovakia (Jana we think her name is). Excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Friendly hotel in a good location

Posted May 15, 2017
Great hotel for a relaxed break. It's near the bus station so easy to get to from the airport and to explore the island by public transport. Comfortable, clean and with a pool and sunbathing area on the roof with great views.