Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Friendly manager. Quiet location. Close to restaurants and gas stations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The only thing good here is the price.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
(based on my Nov & Dec 2016 visits) Shower water pressure is awful. Door lock not easy to set/unset (no inside bar/chain lock) - interior lighting is too low to read - they had a better microwave on Gilligan's Island - no clock - of the 2 available electrical outlets (4 sockets total) only 3 worked and my phone charge was slow.....the one for the fridge and microwave only had one socket that worked. Good luck charging a laptop here, but wifi was very good for my phone. Bed is a 4-5 on a 1-10 rating and the pillows are a 2 (or 3 at best) on that same scale. McD's and a big supermarket and a great diner are less than 1/2 mile away as is fuel & an Italian restaurant. Their price beats the closest competition and for a $30-$40 savings it's worth a test drive to see for yourself since *mileage will vary* based on consumer opinions of this hotel. You have been advised... ps bring your boy/girlfriend because the Direct tv channels don't offer much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious bed at a budget price

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel several times before because we like the area for its outdoor attractions. When we had to find a place to stay when moving to the area we knew this was where we wanted to go before the moving in day. Our room appeared to have received some recent linen upgrades. The bed and bedding was quite luxurious for a budget hotel. The room was clean and quiet. We were very happy with our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was afraid to go to sleep. Bathroom window did not shut all the way, andwas not to sure on the lock on door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel without a check in

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
This "hotel" had a locked check in office, nobody answering the doorbell or phone. It took 30 mins for someone at hotel.com to locate the property owner. He then insisted I didn't know how to press a doorbell or the keypad on my phone. When I pointed out that I did, in fact, have that capability, he told me to "get the f--- off [his] property." Just skip it. You may or may not be able to get in, and by the looks of the place, and the owner's rudeness, you don't want to.
1 out of 5
by Maxwell from Ringwood NJ

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
No toilet paper in bathroom. No one there to provide it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
I should have know when your greeted with having to go through a locked door to check in that this hotel was not going to be great. Not a very clean hotel. The no smoking room smell horrible. Nothing has been update in the rooms for years. I had 1 towel for 2 people, which I didn't see till the morning so it was to late. The 2nd floor room i was going to stay in was so bad I had to change rooms, which was almost as bad too but it was to late to re-book. I only stayed there because it was close to were I was going but at this point I think I rather just spend the 1.5 hours and drive back home. Only stay here if you have no place else to go.
1 out of 5
by sean from Putnam

Makes Bates Motel look awesome

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this room for my wife and I because our well pump went out and we had no running water at home. The owner was very rude when we asked for an extra towel, our non smoking room was right next to a smoking room so by 5am our room was pretty much filled with smoke. The room itself had holes punched in the doors and had blood smeared on the bathroom door. It looked like it had never been cleaned. The heater was not self controlled and the room was about 90 degrees. Light switches were so dirty we kept the lights off rather than touch them. This was the worst place I have ever seen and there was nothing redeeming about it.
3 out of 5
by Donna from Bloomingburg, NY

Provided what was needed

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
The location was perfect for us. The price was right. It was a bit disconcerting that there was a sign not to drink water, but they did provide bottled water. The only real complaints were no working power outlet in the bathroom and the AC was too high to reach, but I would stay there again