Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast never had enough food.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Stains on bathroom floor and bedroom carpet. Breakfast buffet kept running out of eggs and sausage. Very slow to restock food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterford, CT

Very clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Needed a place to stay for just one night and this was an average priced hotel. My boyfriend wanted one of the lower end hotels in the area but this was worth every extra penny spent. Incredibly friendly staff and very spacious, clean rooms. Will definitely be staying here next time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

comfortable hotel, good value for your money

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Cons: the TV remote was malfunctioning
Location: if you want to go shopping in the Jersey malls or even at Woodbury it is a good location
Breakfast is definitely a plus. Comfortable place. Staff was friendly. Room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel but almost impossible to get into

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Nice hotel & good price but the driveway is right off a busy highway and the entry is hard to see and figure out. And Google Maps gave the back entrance which is locked shut. I had to circle three times and stop & phone the front desk but she had trouble explaining how to get in.We had the same trouble previously so sadly, will not stay there again. Getting in & out is too stressful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Terrific I had a good stay You shouldn't ask people to write more than they want
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great from top to bottom service, kindness and general care for the customer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Bathroom problems

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Shortly after checking into our room I used the bathroom and discovered that even after multiple flushes, the toilet was barely capable of downing a simple piece of toilet paper. My husband used it a while later and determined that the toilet had some kind of clog. We called the desk and were asked to wait. After more than 30 minutes with no response, my husband called a second time and was told someone would be there soon. A few minutes later, a female clerk arrived with a plunger and bucket, thrust them into my husband's hands and disappeared, leaving us to plunge the toilet ourselves. Considering we had only been there for a short time and the hotel was obviously not full, we were amazed that we hadn't been offered a room change to one with a properly working toilet, or at least had someone on staff address the toilet issue rather than expecting a paying guest to act as a plumber. We have never had poor service like this during other stays within the hotel chain, so we were shocked at the poor service at this particular facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
I was please and satisfy with my stay at this hotel. All I can say that I had no regrets booking it. I'll stay again and gain
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Wow great place to stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was fantastic !! Clean, awesome, friendly staff a 5 Star rating and I am a hotel snob deva !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you chose our hotel for your travel. We are glad to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and look forward to see you in future. Regards, Hamid Hashemi, GM Comfort Suites Hotel 2015123800
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northeast

Excellent staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Storm king art center
The stay was pleasant . Room clean. Breakfast could have been better but still not bad. Most of all, I left something very valuable in the hotel room and they had kept it. Very thankful to staff for mailing it to me.