Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton NY

Good Place

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Good Location. Comfortable Beds. Not Much Of A Sound Barrier, Between Rooms. Not Good, If You're A light Sleeper. Shower , No Water Pressure, Small Shower Heads. Won't Book A Hilton Property Again, Thru Expedia. If You, Are A Hilton Honors Member, Like Me, You Won't Get Any Hilton Honor Points Or Privileges, When You Check In, Because, You Booked Thru A Third Party.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The location was the best thing about the hotel.Vehicle parking was very out dated and away from the hotel.Parking spots way to small for a full size vehicle.The evening and weekend staff seemed to be way to busy doing other things.Like making sure I got my free cookie.Got stuck out in the rain because my room card wouldn't work,and this happened three different times in four days where the door card didn't work. I ate two meals at the hotel restaurant and both times the food was served cold or barely warm. I would never stay at a Double Tree again !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Completely average.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: clean room and decent beds
Cons: Front desk staff, availability of towels and atmosphere at pool
Everything was standard or less. The front desk manager seemed fine at check in, but useless when presented with anything other than taking a credit card and handing over the room key
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toms River, NJ

More than expected

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The cookies
Cons: Put a squatty potty in every room so short people don't dangle on the toilet!
The ONLY complaint we, well not we but I have about this hotel is the toilets are really, really tall! When you are short it's very hard to do your business when you're just dangling there. Maybe a "squatty potty" should be put in every room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It's not what I have expected for the price I have paid and from a Hilton brand of hotel. No garbage can in the bathroom. Hotel condition is just okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx, ny

Only for the night

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night. Everything was fine no complaints. There is a restaurant Next to the hotel which is a huge perk!! We both had a burger which was effing delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
this is a very nice hotel staff very polite. however I booked a room with tub and when I checked in they switched me to a room with a shower only. I had expressed I had driven a long way and just wanted to take a bath. not sure where the disconnect was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to New York State

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: How close it was to New York state and the bed
Cons: Bathrooms are a bit outdated and small. only supply you with 2 towels, annoying for people who shower more than once a day as room service comes at 3p
Bathroom is a bit too small, and room service does not come by until about 3 pm. Also, without notifying you they charge you card $50 and reimburse once you hand in room keys. Bed is comfortable. Also has a mini fridge, which was convenient.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Great value

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is amazing. Especially Peter!
4 out of 5
by Eileen

hotels.com not reliable

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The Doubletree hotel was very nice and the staff was exceptional. However, our experience with hotels.com was very disappointing. It took over one hour to get us checked in because hotels.com billing department as uncooperative. We will never book through hotels.com again.