Ratings based on 1,042 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brick, NJ

Carpets are in need of serious cleaning

Posted May 23, 2017
Work was being done on the outside...............................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

Very bad experience at this hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
First when I arrived at the hotel with my wife about 10 o'clock in the evening after ariving from the airport from a long trip, no one was at the desk I rang the bell i called into the hotels phone line no one answered after 10 min someone showed up and says sorry was out for a few minutes, then they gave me my room number on second floor when arriving to second floor a terrible dusty smell in the hallway, looking on the doors looks like renovations is being done (without any signs or notifications) then I go to the room I got the door was full of dust and the door wouldn't open the receptionist came up tried with keys to bang open the door they couldn't either then they said they can't give me another room because I didn't make reservations through the hotel so I ask them please call Expedia I can't sleep outside on the street and I paid for the hotel they finally called and they gave me another room on the first floor stinky room door of room half open even the door is locked paint scraped off, linen red color which looked like nail Polish TV not working right and much more duct tape on the closest I guess to hold it together it shouldn't fall apart and much more, we didn't sleep comfortable from the smell and noise from other room whirpool bath working and I couldn't even go look for another hotel in middle night, and eight in the morning we woke up from the noise of working for renovation, the experience was very shocking and bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Chet Gandhi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Chet Gandhi General Manager Comfort Inn Fairfield, NJ
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ma

Disappointed

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Completely run down
Location: Good location for my needs
They were remodeling several rooms next to mine. Very noisy and uncomfortable. Never will I stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by murrty, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know
5 out of 5
by Vivian

Comfortable room and great breakfast!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was clean and spacious, bed was comfortable and didn't have any problems with the room. I would say the room and service is almost to the level of a Holiday Inn. The only problem I would say is that our room key almost every day of our trip would not work, but was easy to fix by just having the front desk re-key the card. We didn't put it next to our cell phone as they said might be the problem. Other than that the highlight of this hotel was the terrific free breakfast, it is more than what one would usually expect from a budget hotel. The common complaint about not having an elevator is true but the hotel is only two floors so at most guests would have to climb one flight of stairs with their bags. Maybe not the best thing you want to face after a five hour drive to get there but not that bad either considering the price. Also 5 minutes walk from NJ transit station that goes to NY Penn, but unfortunately you probably will want to drive there and have to make a U-turn to get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay, clean and cozy

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
i've stayed here several times and I'm very please with the cleanliness and comfort. I feel like I'm staying in a tiny apartment. I definitely recommend and will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by murrty, Hotel Management
We thank you for choosing our place for stay.The repeat guests always feel at home .Please feel free to tell us how we can serve you better and make your experience more memorable.We appreciate your business and thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Annoying Workment

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the Best Western was perfect for what we came to do. It was central to everything - there was ease of convenience for getting from one place to another. This was important to us. The room was clean, bed comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. The reason for the "poor" rating on overall stay was due to the fact that there were workmen working in the room right next to ours. They were laying tile. So instead of being lullibied to sleep by the sounds of silence, we heard unending sawing, hammering, banging and drilling well into the night. My husband called the front desk several times - each time they told my husband that when they tried calling the workmen wouldn't answer the phone. My husband banged on the door and they still persisted. I banged on the bathroom wall and they got quiet for a minute and then went on with their work. The individuals continued to work close to 11 PM with no intervention on the part of the hotel. I think had the hotel management or person on duty gone up to the room themselves, we would have felt a tiny bit better about the situation. When we reported the situation in the morning to the person running the desk, she was aghast but not enough to compensate us for our misery. Please note that the room, breakfast, location all were fine. The staff working for this hotel, however, should undergo training in customer service . Additional note: The key for the room didn't work
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
by Kelley

Not too bad a bit run down

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Kinda run down... Clean for most part Walls paper thin. Breakfast included in price and was EXCELLENT and plentiful. I was impressed.staff friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Good value

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great room for the price. Convenient location. Check in was easy and clerk very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by murrty, Hotel Management
The staff and management highly appreciate your rating of our property.such positive reviews from guests go a long way to boost the morale of the management and staff.hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 29, 2017
It was to my liking. Ghhdxggvfddcbhdcfxxgvffffffcvvbfccvvvvvvvvcc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by murrty, Hotel Management
The staff and management highly appreciate your rating of our property.such positive reviews from guests go a long way to boost the morale of the management and staff.hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by William

Not interested in staying at BW Ramsey again

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
The property seems to be structurally unsound. My room was so off plumb. The back doors were out of service which made staying in the back rooms (most quite) very inconvenient. Generally cheap
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.