Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nothing special

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The hotel could use an upgrade. We expected a little better for the price we paid. Beds seemed small but were comfortable. We won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
the bed, pillows and comforter were all very comfortable -- the air flow worked great -- the only thing that we wished we had -- that was not there -- was that the bathroom had no "fan" --
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Hotel was okay. Served its purpose. Older hotel, but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Creek, NY

Nice hotel, convenient to I 287/I87

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel rooms...every bit a 3.5 star instead of a 3-star.
Location: The location is close to highways, and also Ramsay Rt 17 train station with station parking at $4/day. Good for access to NYC airports.
We usually stay at the Super 8 right next door...quick to get off of I 287 when heading north or south from I 87 New York Thruway. The Double Tree was a surprising upgrade for a tiny increase in price. The hotel next door is simple and clean and dependable, but the Double Tree was much nicer...higher quality rooms and just a nicer overall experience. If the prices are close, I will stay at the Double Tree in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HKfunfun

Trip

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The hotel is nice for its price and the staff is friendly, clean and not too far from New York.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lost kid Samsung tablet during our stay in hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
A hotel near the highway with no bottle water in the room. The water in the vending machine were out of stock. You have to ask the front desk for the bottle of water. To make the stay worst, we lost the samsung kid tablet on Dec31 after coming back from lunch. Since the tablet was out of battery, we left it in the room and went out for lunch. When we got the charger from the car and back to the room. The room was cleaned but we can't find the tablet. I was asked to file a report. So far I haven't heard from hotel. The front desk staff was Instructed not responding me and asked me to talk to manager directly !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the highway

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Pool was nice and open early till late
Cons: restroom in the pool area
Location: its right on route 17 south in mahwah and plenty of things to do nearby
Nice hotel, staff was friendly and helpful. Cookies were warm and delicious. Pool was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, small and dirty bathroom

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Bad bathroom. Noisy, sounds from hall way and outside the building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything except for the bathroom

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Everything was good, the room was clean and comfortable, the only thing was the bathroom. The water didn't drain, and it kept on changing from hot to cold
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the money

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Heater waay to noisy, woke us up five times a night. Good swimming pool though)