Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
it was a very nice comfortable stay but the bathtub wasent as clean as expected and shower head wasent spraying correctly and the leather part of the head boards of the bed was cracked all over and was uncomfortable to lean on it or sleep next to it we had to move bacward a little otherwise petty much ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a okay hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Jacuzzi had no hot water, the shower Wall has unbearable yellow stains. Other than that it is a quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Sheraton many times over the last decade. This trip we could visually see the improvements that were ongoing. Staff was working diligently to keep the hotel clean, security has been upgraded. Front desk, housekeeping and restaurant staff all pleasant and eager to assist.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was very nice. It was odd that although i had breakfast included in the club room, when i asked to have breakfast on the last day at the restaurant, they mentioned that it was only allowed at the club lounge.
4 out of 5
by Rachel

Convenient

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
My wife and I stayed for 2 days as a little getway from the hustle and bustle from the city. Clean rooms and facilities. The A/C in our room did start making a weird noise the 2nd night but eventually went away. The only negative I have is that the restaurant downstairs is very expensive. Our breakfast was over $50. So the next morning we took a short drive to the IHOP nearby for pur meals which of course cost much less. Overall we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Showers

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The only complaint is the showers can be raised to fit a tall person...
5 out of 5
by Javier

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fast and friendly check-in. I even received an upgradedd, spacious room without asking. Clean and quiet hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was fine, but we were expecting great! We booked the business suite that boasted free drinks, and hourdevoires, but the business lounge was closed. We got a coupon for one free beer or wine at the bar. Also, the hotel could use a facelift. It was more run down than we were expecting. The price was okay, but I think it no longer hits the mark of being a luxury hotel. I was surprised at all the negative ratings for this Sheraton in Mahwah on Hotels.com.