Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
My wife and I stayed for 2 days as a little getway from the hustle and bustle from the city. Clean rooms and facilities. The A/C in our room did start making a weird noise the 2nd night but eventually went away. The only negative I have is that the restaurant downstairs is very expensive. Our breakfast was over $50. So the next morning we took a short drive to the IHOP nearby for pur meals which of course cost much less. Overall we would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teaneck, NJ

Nice views, great club benefits

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Booked the hotel for one night stay for a quick getaway with husband. Stayed on top floor and got club services which included hors d'oeuvres and wine in the evening and continental breakfast in AM. In addition to the food, the club area has a computer, large screen TV, couches and a few small table and chairs AND a stunning view. We loved it there and spent plenty of time there. The room was clean and comfortable. As others has mentioned the headboards and carpets are a bit worn out, but that did not take away from our experience; what did on the other hand is security knocking on our door to ask us to lower our TV down while watching a movie which we could hardly hear over the heating vents. Subsequently, we turned the volume further down and we had to put the caption on to understand what was being said as we did not want to ruin someone else's experience. The walls are definitely very thin!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great staff, clean room

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We recently stayed at the Sheraton Mahwah for two nights and we were very pleased with our experience. I had read complaints online about soundproofing issues, so I called ahead and requested a quiet room. The staff tried to accommodate us and put us in a non- connecting room. However the guests across the hall were having a party (loud music, singing, laughing, doors slamming) and due to the thin doors/walls we could hear everything. We called the front desk and they quickly gave us a new room, which was much quieter! Pros: Rooms were very clean and the beds super comfy. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Cons: besides from the sound issues---the state of the grounds. The parking lot trash cans were over flowing, and did not seem to be emptied often. Also the fountain and pond had trash floating in it. I realize that you can only do so much and some guests are pigs---but it looks like they do nothing at all in terms of outside maintenance. Overall, a nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to home but wonderful retreat

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Great staff and everyday we felt like welcomed guest. We want to make this hotel a monthly ritual for a continued healthy marriage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Everything
Everything was Great, Room, lobby.........................................................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a nice hotel with a gorgeous view.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Not good located. The hotel is situated near the highway and there is nothing nearby. Very complicated to get there.
Room was clean, spacious bathroom, breakfast was nice, besides the waiter tried to rush us. The hotel is nice, not good situated though. Too isolated! The only place nearby is the mall which is 30 minutes drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Absolutely beautiful hotel with stunning views

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Elegance and ambience.
Cons: Having a refrigerator in the room would have been nice.
Location: Close to shopping to shopping and New York.
This hotel room was very comfortable, clean and elegant. The hotel lobby show-cased a wall of windows showing off the mountains of fall colored trees. It was spectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cherry hill, nj

Very nice hotel. We had a great trip!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Super stay. They accommodated an early check-in, which was most appreciated. The only negative thing I could say was that they charge a fee for a fridge, but luckily we found out beforehand and brought a small cooler instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is clean, rooms are on the small side.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great for a one-night stay. Rooms are on the small side. Hotel is clean and has a cool elevator with a view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mayfield ny

Awesome stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I called 2 weeks prior to my stay to change my room I wanted a tub instead of a shower when I got there it wasn't changed so the girl behind the counter fixed it and upgraded me to the club level with free breakfast and dinner I highly recommend this hotel