Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Mahwah

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We stayed over for a night, decent hotel with good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Booked this room for a place to lay my head for a couple hours andeveloping chose because this room price was the best in the area. I totally expected a sub part situation but figured you get what you paid for. Boy was I wrong! This hotel far exceeded my expectations. It was on part with Hotels I've spent double or more on! You won't go wrong here. Besides a broken cover on the coffee maker, the entire place was in excellent condition. Everything from the hallways to the sheets smelled fresh and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for my needs

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: the closeness to where i needed to be for the day
Cons: the bathroom needs to be modernized
the staff members Bill and Latoya are dynamite. I always receive the best of care from them. They are helpful to the littless things I need to the major. I am glad you have them aboard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Goog value and locale

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Staff and room
Cons: ... ........
Location: Good
Good kind helpful professional staff.nicemlocation....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gross

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Although Latoya at front desk was wonderful. Room was awful. First hesitated when room 206 was right next to elevator. When walked into room, light did not work, feet stuck to floor. Once in, noticed old cover on bed then the stains on rug next to bed. Walked in bathroom saw grey towels then hairs on floor and in tub. Walked right out. Booked at Hilton down the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel in the road

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Welcoming and well kept, very nice! Room was clean and nicely furnished
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

resonable price. not fancy but clean

Posted May 13, 2016
this is a very budget friendly place to stay. Breakfast was pretty good. Mcdonalds and lots of other places to eat are in close proximety. Front desk staff was pleasant and friendly. Check in was super fast and easy. Washer and dryer were clean. Bed was ok, but I am used to Memory foam, so its not fair to say I was not satisfied. I didnt notice and undesireables. It was extremely quiet. Parking was good. I had only one complaint and that was on my final day( i stayed 8) we left at 10:35 am and returned at 11pm to find the room was not cleaned and no fresh towels given. Front desk clerk gave us fresh towels, but I was disapointed that the room was left dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Very convenience to shops and sightseeing. Staff is nice. Room is very comfortable and clean. A lot of parking spots. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sensitivity to allergy sufferer

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Allergy was triggered by strong smells Did not rest well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adirondacks

Great value hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, large rooms, coffee in room, adequate (+) breakfast.
Location: Ramsay Route 17 train station with access to NYC and major airports
I have stayed at this Super 8 many times with my family or on my own. It is convenient to I 287 and I 87 and the Ramsay Route 17 train station. They have some large family rooms that allow all 3 of my children to have separate sleeping space (a must...no one will share a bed). They are pet-friendly. They have a breakfast that includes sausage-and-egg sandwiches and a waffle maker, just like a more expensive Hampton or Comfort Inn. I used this hotel most recently because I had a flight out of JFK...I left my car at the Ramsay Route 17 train station for $4 per day, and traveled for 8 days, returning to sleep again at Super 8 -- in a spacious corner room --before driving home. It is convenient, clean and simple...just exactly what I need, but with more amenities (like the family-style rooms). I LOVE this hotel!