Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Family-Safe and Good Value

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Family Suites Setting Safety Beautiful beach to look at
Cons: Food variety Cleaning of rooms Transportation
Location: Remote and not much
The Family suites are excellent. So much so we are looking at other properties that offer the same set up elsewhere. I felt relaxed by everything from the child-proof(height-proof) balcony locks, to the mild alarm/alert that goes off each time the front door opens, with 3 within two years and all under five that is very reassuring. Kids Club works, girls a bit passive, but fine. We are from Singapore so LOVED the cooler, breezy weather but beware booking in August (or between May and October) if you are hoping to introduce young ones to the beach. Food ok. Kids food menu becomes a bit tricky after day 3 when they have already had what they want, twice for lunch and dinner. Our only gripe was the room cleaning staff. Husband put out the sign saying 'clean, please' - as opposed to leaving handle empty, and they misunderstood as 'don't interrupt' and left us two days running. When chased to please clean, very slow to respond and we were left outside for 40 minutes while they did the job. Easy to rectify, just don't hang the sign. Taxis are extortionate. 800 to go round trip to strip mall next door, 8-9 minute taxi ride away to pick up nappies. I don't have a solution for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

何もしない日を楽しむ

Posted Aug 15, 2016
子供達はキッズクラブやトランポリンをとても楽しんでいました。その間に、親はフィットネスやマッサージに行き、リフレッシュできました。施設自体がとても充実しているので、観光よりもリゾートの何もしなくても気持ちがいい空気を楽しむのには最高のホテルだと思います。6日間滞在して、マッサージに食事諸々全て部屋にチャージしていたので、会計がどうなるかと思いましたが許容範囲、いやむしろ安かったのでは?と思います。 ホテルの中では簡単な格好に、化粧もせずにいれるので楽チン、滞在者です化粧してる人なんていたかな?くらいの印象です。スタッフの方達もとても気さくで、英語は普通に通じます。ただ、難点を言えば、私達観光客がタイ語が分からないからと、タイ語で愚痴を言っているのが表情から読み取れたところですね。 何回か出くわしました。プールに関しては、浅いところもあって、子供達も楽しめました。葉っぱやら虫やら中に落ちていて、見るに堪えない汚さですが、、、ゴミ拾いくらい毎日やってほしいなぁ。。大きなムカデみたいなのが水中で死んでいて、拾ってとお願いしてもその後何日経ってもとる気配なく、虫もどんどん茶色に変色していくのが見えました。残念。ハウスキーピング等は、象の形のタオルを作ってくれていたり、素敵でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel, awesome beach..

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Stay at the hotel was too good. I would suggest the hotel management to have an eye on insects n mosquitos. This is the only trouble I have faced during the stay of 2 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Thomas, Hotel Management
Good Morning sanhosh Thank you for leaving us a review. Glad you enjoyed your time with us and we do have in place a system for control of mosquito's however I am sorry to hear that you experienced some during your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back to Mai Khao in the very near future. All the best Thomas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

渡假休閒酒店,價格尚可

Posted May 16, 2016
渡假勝地,靠近海灘,房價尚可,房外有泳池,好寧靜休閒。唯獨酒店附近沒有商店,往巴東市區需一小時車程,而每次外出只有的士,而且一程價錢不便宜,是這點不太滿意!
4 out of 5
by Amit from Singapore

Nice and comfortable reosort..just isolated

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
I had to stay here for an event happening nearby. The resort has all facilities to be entertained. Kids will have lots of things to do. As an adult you can relax. Spa is decetly price. Service is good. Location is isolated. Rhere is nothing nearby. Its far away from all action. They should have a airport shuttle and city shuttle. There is one shuttle but thats only 3 times a days and not free. So u can spend a decent amount of money on travel and this becomes expensive place. But overall good quality resort. For 2 days its a good place to bump in and cut off from the fast workd outside. Then you can move on to another resort for action.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from バンコク

小さな子供がいても安心のホテル

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: レストランの料理がおいしかった
Location: 近所にコンビニもレストランもほとんどない。 でもホテル滞在で不便はなかった・
清潔だし、食器やメニューなど、子供にも配慮があってよかった。 コンビニは近くにないけれど、売店があるので便利だった。
4 out of 5
by seunga

한적한 비치에 최고급 객실을 갖춘 홀리데이인

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
조식포함예약했는데 초등아이2명은 조식요금은 무료네요,, 유럽사람들이 98프로라 쾌적했구요,근데,조식장소가 좀 더웠어요,, 직접만든 오므라이스 국수같은게 향신료맛안나고 꽤 괜찮았아요 키즈스위트객실이었는데 객실컨디션이 최고였고 키즈까페도 시설이 좋드라구요,,요기서 게임씨디도 무료로 빌릴수있고요,,,1박만 하게되서 아쉬웠어요~~해변가는 한적하고좋아요,,
5 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jayne from Doncaster

Beautiful pool

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fortunate to receive an upgrade to a junior suite with swim up pool which was amazing. Hotel had great facilities. Spoilt only by noisy guests leaving early and wheeling cases up the corridors; chatting as if no-one else might still be asleep at 05:30.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Rome

Great Beach Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is on one of Thailand's most beautiful beaches. The rooms with pool access are a lot of fun, step from your bedroom right into a fairly private pool. The one down side is that the hotel is quite a distance away from town.