Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

The hotel is really close to airport

Posted Jun 20, 2018
Experience is so great, which including the service and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Very nice resort with beach front

Posted Jun 17, 2018
We stayed for 4 nights and everything was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Staff went above and beyond in everything they did to make the stay as enjoyable as possible. Amenities were excellent, and all request swiftly met with a smile and resolution. Definitely going back sooner rather than later!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Excellent all around. Contemporary property. They should take the speed bumps out of the access road. Not a problem if you stay on property tho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff. Great breakfast.

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Location: Not much to do around the area.
Three days of total relaxation. Not much to do around the area but the grounds are lovely. We enjoyed the seafood buffet on the beach, exceptional food. Breakfast was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2018 on Hotels
Everything was very good food,staff,very clean, relaxing, great for couples, We paid extra $300 for Free Mini Bar was very Disappointed when we found out it was a Candy Bar and Soda Pop. They convanstated us with 4 cans Beer and 2 x 200 ml Bottles Liquor. Which would cost them $20. I have Travelled the world and a Mini Bar to me is Liquor inside not candy and Soda Pop. False Advertising and still being advertised that way dated 21/3/2018.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice staff, good food, bad shuttle bus driver

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Overall, hotel staff are nice and warm. Food are good. Facility is a bit old but clean. Some small things need to improve. E.g. The free shuttle bus to turtle village is not operated by hotel, this the driver is rude. we asked him where to pick up for back to hotel, he said up to you. Then, we wait besides the road at the drop off location according to the schedule, the bus did not stop, and no body informed us. We had to wait there more than 30 minutes under the sun, with my baby. Finally catch on another bus to sala hotel, also took us back to our hotel. Very unpleasant experience. The swimming pool has some broken tile. My husband hurt his leg while playing with my baby in the pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs CA

Vacation

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Beautiful hotel with some issues. The staff is FANTASTIC!!! We unfortunately felt is was too far away from Patong and the nightlife. We flew all the way from the US. We can fly to the Caribbean for a remote getaway. We also felt that some of facilities were an afterthought such as the size of the swimming pool. I'm not sure why Marriott, who we are loyal to, would build such a small pool for such a large beautiful resort. One small swimming pool, really??? The gym was like working out in a basement somewhere, odd. It had absolutely no view of the resort. The rain shower head was not spraying properly in the bathroom and needed to be fixed. One big problem is you are stuck out there. Trying to venture away from the hotel for dining could get very very costly due to this remote location. The food in the hotel, especially at the Thai restaurant was excellent. The bottom line is that if you're looking for a quiet location at a pretty resort, this might be for you. We preferred the Holiday Inn in Patong where we enjoyed being more a part of the action. This is not your average Holiday Inn by the way. It is absolutely gorgeous. Money Magazine listed it as one of the most beautiful properties Holiday Inn offers in the world. It's up to you. Have a great vacation!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Mar 10, 2018
While the Renaissance is a very pretty hotel, we felt it was very isolated and located too far away fo enjoy the nightlife of Phuket. We actually checked out and went back to Patong where we started. We found the Holiday Inn far more enjoyable with all the same amenities and then some. The Renaissance swimming pool is insanely too small for the size of this resort. I was extremely dissatisfied upon arrival at the resort. The gym is also extremely small with no windows. I think Marriott missed the mark on this one. As a long-time Marriott Rewards member, I can’t remember being quite this disappointed, especially after traveling so far. The one thing I must end this review with is the staff does go out of their way to serve you...great people!!!! If you don’t really care about a gym and swimming pool, and enjoy being isolated, this is a beautiful resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI - USA

Relaxing~~~~~~

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: The villas were amazing, pool was nice and quite while being family friendly at the same time. Try the smoothies.The pool was beautiful and amazing!
Cons: Wish we could have gotten into our room earlier. To be fair we arrived at 9 amide to when our transfers were scheduled from our live aboard.
Location: On the beach.. walk from your room/ the pool onto the beach. Small shopping area with a few restaurants nearby. Go to Phuket Elephant Sanctuary!!!
We stayed here after a live aboard dive boat before we had our flight. We arrived early, explored the plaza and then came back and enjoyed the property. If your stay is of the purpose to explore the Phuket area there are plenty of shuttles/ ways to get around, however it will take longer/ is more expensive than if you stay closer to Patong beach. If looking to relax this is the perfect resort for you the rooms are stunning (we had a villa... HIGHLY recommended)