Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Amazing helpful staff. Great restaurant next door. Rooms clean and pleasant. Convenient shuttle to airport for 2 euros. Walking distance to airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel. Close to the airport.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Overnight stay wa comfortable. Small room but clean. Staff nkce8and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic quality level

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Very firm matresses, noisy rooms, the bathroom was really cold and the shower needs some maintenance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Absolute disaster.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Porto is a great place, with lots of nice hotels where service and comfort are the norm. If you have to stay at the airport, the Park Hotel is good.
Normally stay at Park hotel which is clean efficient, and runs a 2 Euro / person shuttle to the airport. For some strange reason we decided to stay at the Hotel Aeroporto this time. Never again. We were in room 104. No lifts and a very narrow stair - no offer of help. Room smelled musty. 1 Chair. 4 cheap plastic coat hangers. Bed hard, dated and did not give a good impression of being all that clean. Bathroom dated - pink suite - tiles cracked and broken. Breakfast starts at 06.00 - our flight departed at 06.00. No airport shuttle but man on reception said that they had a special arrangement with a local taxi service for between 6 to 8 Euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porto Alegre - RS , Brazil

Simple and clean hotel near the airport

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: It is close to the airport. It is clean and silence. Reception people was friendly and helpfull
Cons: WIFI network must be available in all rooms
Location: Clese to teh airport and metro station
I selected this hotel because of a flight departing very early and it was a good choice because of the short distance from airport. I could had walked to the airport if not carrying luggage. Rooms were clean and confortable and noise of airplane did not botter me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in the Airport

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Booked this Hotel as came by the late night flight; then discovered that need to walk around the parking and Rail dragging my luggage on the stone pavement Not easy to find at night either:( Plus it is quite dated. Easier to go to Porto by Light Rail or taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Good location for Porto airport with some good well priced restaurants near by. Clean and comfortable, no lift so if you have a number of bags request a ground floor room. Extra pillows rather than just one would be a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to the airport which is why we choosed it..

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The staff, t how clean how friendly..
Cons: The beds..
Location: The best restaurant ever...the airport across the street
The staff upon arrival were amazing...the woman at the front desk even helped us with our luggage to our room...they could do enough...wonderful staff. The room and hotel very clean and inviting..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
500 meters from the airport, no shuttle bus, clean and tidy room, no restaurants close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Not much advantage over sleeping in the airport.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Even for a two-star hotel it was fairly small, not so clean, and a bit sketchy. It is about a 10 minute walk from the airport (there's no shuttle). Despite a decent look of the shared areas of the hotel, the room was very dated, and the carpet has seen better days. Hot water was lukewarm. The staff was friendly and helpful.