Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel in a nice quiet location.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Our room was very small not helped by the sudden appearance of a baby play pen. We are OAPs. Decor old and worn. Bathroom: water in hand basin took ages to empty, shower took 2 of us to turn on and off, old and rusty. Definitely needs refurb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northumberland

Lovely hotel centrally located

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness and location.
Cons: Pillows
Location: Lots of attractive villages, legoland, train to London in half an hour.
We stayed here 4 nights and were very pleased with the facilities and cleanliness of the hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Near to the railway station so easy access to London and lots of lovely places to visit close by e.g. Marlow of midsumber murder fame. Highly recommend. Beds comfortable but pillows could do with renewing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Well located and friendly staff

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, nice location.
Location: Very near London, so handy as I had work in London but wanted to spend a day away from the bustle.
Within easy reach of the station, the staff were friendly and while it was crowded (holiday season after all), I had a peaceful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Friendly & helpful hotel staff

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: A refresh of the rooms & general seating area
Location: We enjoyed Gandhi Indian Restaurant 10 mins drive away.
Visit with my family group of 4 with two children 13 & 11. Some areas of the hotel are in need of a refresh and the rooms are just above basic, but the hotel offered very good value overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Past its use by date

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cramped room, a place to dump your bags, transport needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ok for a single night

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel seemed understaffed. Took three tries to get through to front desk on the phone. Check-in slow and inattentive (was asked my name about five times). Room key didn't work. Nobody on reception desk in health suite - gave up after five minutes of waiting. Breakfast chaotic, with not enough plates, rubbish piling up on tables etc. Bed small and pillows uncomfortable. On the plus side, only a short drive from Maidenhead station, and allowed me to check in three hours early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Everything was good but we tried to call reception 3 times to get some toothpaste but no anwser so we had to go request in person
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short but sweet

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Short stay only and hardly used room or hotel other than as a base to visit nearby Holyport, attend their fair and meet with family who live close by. Location was ideal being quickly off the M4 and close by the areas I need to visit. Would use this hotel again if staying in Thames Valley area.