Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
This place has gone down hill, was a lovely hotel with great staff, now it has new owners it's horrible. Terrible service, things not working, pool dirty I could go on...stay away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was not a convenient location and very hard to find. Perhaps that was one of the reasons we were the "only ones there". The restaurant menu was "very" limited and that meant we had to make another long trip to town and back. Lastly when looking up the map online to try and get directions the advertised price was less than half of what we paid 99 pounds verses 205 pounds. What a ripoff......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived there was only one person around who was on the phone, although she was pleasant and checked us in quickly once she had finished. I was informed that we couldn't have dinner there as there was no food left. We got to our room and unpacked. During this time we gave our son a rice cake to snack on. He dropped it on the floor and when I picked it up it was covered in hair. I then realised the whole carpet was covered in crumbs and hair. I mentioned this to the lady who checked us in and she vacuumed the room for us while we went to the local pub for dinner. The room was absolutely boiling....reason being there is a boiler in one of the cupboards. The air conditioning didn't work and even if it did it said not to set it below 22 degrees. We had to have he windows open all night and it was still too hot. Our little boy was so uncomfortable all night and couldn't sleep. The next morning we ordered room service for breakfast. Pretty much everything we ordered was off the menu so we were left with an I letter, no sides or bread, and some watery porridge, no fruit or anything. We quickly packed up and left so we could go somewhere else and have a decent breakfast. I think we may have been the only people at the hotel, in which case I would have expected amazing service. If you can't provide a good service there's no point in opening for one family surely? We had booked this as a treat to escape for a night. It was such a disappointment.
4 out of 5
by Emma

What a gem!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
A great hotel, beautiful room with an enormous lovely bath overlooking the pool. In the countryside, a lovely area. Lovely food and great staff. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
the gentleman who oversaw our stay was brilliant...nothing...absolutely nothing was too much trouble for him....lovely lovely fella
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and location perfect

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel ticked the box before i knew of the link to my favourite band of all time. things just got better after knowing this - highlighy recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. I had to wait ages at reception to check in and eventually I had to go and find someone as nobody bothered to come to reception. I waited quite a long time in the dining room when I went for breakfast and had to go and look for someone to take my order. The TV didn't work and hadn't worked for a couple of days apparently. The power kept going off all night which meant that the emergency lights kept coming on in the room and disturbed my sleep. I didn't feel like anyone was bothered whether my stay was good or not to be honest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: We liked the room, which was comfortable and welcoming
Cons: Hotel breakfast service was extremely slow. It took 25 min for us to get some toasts with our coffee whereas other guests were served very promptly. We couldn't wait any longer and left without any food (although our rate included breakfast)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
All ok, problems with the lights in our original room so received an upgrade, handled well by the staff who were friendly and genuinely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Nice hotel but not as luxury as made out to be

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Lovely friendly staff, comfy beds very pretty location not too far from town, however taxi services are not cheap into marlow considering its only a couple of miles. Husband has no hot water for shower, as I had previously had a shower which you wouldn't expect from a luxury hotel. But apart from that it was a lovely place to stay.