Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do with up dating the room

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Good location for us quite which what we wanted has lots of prospects
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Close to Everything

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and helpful changed room for me as it was on second floor to first floor
Cons: Stair lift could be very useful
Location: Went to c brother so not applicable but no there is plenty to do
Friendly but no one always on reception desk so thought security could be better as stairs r open to people using the bar etching and for general people not booked in felt a bit unsafe at night going to room even though there were monitoring at reception but not always watched
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Emily , Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review It's good to hear you found the Hotel clean and the staff helpful. We will look forward to welcoming you back to the Thames Hotel soon Kind Regards Emily
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Devon

Vintage Hotel, conveniently close to the Thames.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly welcoming staff, pleasant Bar overlooking the Thames, Italian restaurant open evenings on the ground floor, with wood fired Pizza oven.
Cons: Noise levels high due to rain on ducting, and the hum of refrigeration machinery, at the rear of the Hotel. The cap park is at the rear of the Hotel.
Location: Close to the river, there is plenty of scope for walking. Close to Maidenhead, where shopping and entertainments abound.
The best word I can use to summarise my one night visit is "adequate". My single room was perfectly comfortable, and well equipped with a proper bath, and shower. Shampoos, etc. television, clean towels, and tea making facilities (including biscuits) were provided. See below for problems. Breakfast is exceptional with a chef in attendance so you can order different things. Well equipped Bar overlooking the Thames, with Pub Food menu. The Hotel was opened in 1880, and has lots of history with dignitaries, and celebrities visiting. The water pressure is phenomenal, and filled the bath in four minutes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Emily , Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Pete, Thank you for taking the time to write a review we always value guest feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our onsite Italian Restaurant ad our friendly staff looked after you during your stay. We will look forward to welcoming you back to the Thames Hotel soon Kind Regards Emily
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalgoorlie Western Australia

Lovely place

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Very charming
Location: Lovely walks along tbe Thames and afternoon tea at nearby cafe
Really enjoyed our time here in this lovely hotel in such a pretty place. It was a last minute booking and we were pleasantly surprised with the spacious, comfortable room..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Emily, Hotel Management
Good Morning Chrissy, Thank you for your lovely review we will look forward to welcoming you back to the Thames Hotel soon Kind Regards Emily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Very good nice hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Nice and friendly staff always very helpful.
Cons: Maybe more milk in the rooms.
Location: We go there to visit family in a residential home.
Very nice hotel staff very friendly, nice and clean and comfortable would recommend to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Emily , Hotel Management
Good Morning Mick, Thank you for your review, we will ensure we start putting more milk in the rooms for those tea and coffee lovers. I'm so pleased you find all our staff friendly and approachable. We will look forward to seeing you again soon Kind Regards Emily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good value with off-street parking

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Good value; good staff
Cons: Stop floor boards creaking in the bedroom
Location: Close to the Thames
Very good value; helpful staff, moderate room quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Emily , Hotel Management
Good Morning Chas Thank you for your kind review, i'm glad you found the Hotel good value for money and our staff looked after you during your stay. We will look forward to welcoming you back to the Thames Hotel soon Kind Regards Emily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Good restaurant

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: View,restaurant,bar
Location: River trip to Windsor
Good hotel with an excellent restaurant and friendly staff. Close to Heathrow airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Emily , Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Barry, Thank you for taking the time to write a review we always value guest feedback. I'm pleased you really enjoyed the restaurant and beautiful views of the Thames We will look forward to welcoming you back to the Thames Hotel soon Kind Regards Emily
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Hotel of choice near to my place of work

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I stay in Maidenhead a couple of times most weeks, for what a business traveller needs the Thames Hotel fits the bill perfectly. The staff are really friendly throughout, it has all of the facilities you need, the rooms are comfortable and spacious and you have some stunning river views thrown in. On a nice evening, the terrace that is at the front of the bar, looking out on the river is a relaxing way to end the day.i
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Emily , Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Bob, Thank you for your lovely review and those photos are gorgeous. Its so nice to have such lovely regulars that stay each and every week. I'm glad you find the rooms comfortable and spacious and just what you need for when you are staying. We will look forward to seeing you soon Kind Regards Emily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and Comfortable

Posted Aug 20, 2017
As we were late arriving the staff were very good and the room was upgraded. We enjoyed a drink in the bar which was well stocked and the bar staff were pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Emily , Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review Its nice to hear the staff look after you and you enjoyed a drink in our terrace bar. We will look forward to seeing you again soon Kind Regards Emily
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Very friendly staff and lovely meal

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and clean efficient room. Good value for money. Easy free parking.
Cons: No.
Location: Fantastic location for Windsor and the surrounding countryside.
We stayed for a few days and has a lovely stay. The food was amazing in the italian restaurant and the breakfast was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by Emily , Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Julie, Thank you for your review I'm pleased the Team looked after you during your stay and you found the Hotel nice and clean. We are very lucky to have a stunning location on the Thames with many walks and lovely surrounding areas near by. I'm glad you enjoyed both the Italian restaurant and also the Freshly cooked English breakfast every morning. We will hopefully welcome you back to the Thames Hotel soon Kind Regards Emily