Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely country hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Charm and friendliness.
Cons: While the food was excellent, because the dining room was very busy, we did have to wait longer than usual for our dinner to be served.
Location: Our plans included trips to the coast and so we did not really explore the local area.
Chilston Park Hotel comprises very attractive buildings and grounds in the Kent countryside. We are due to attend a wedding there next summer and wanted to look at the venue for ourselves and see what it was like to stay there as a guest. We were not disappointed. The food,room and service were excellent and staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would highly recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The room was very spacious
We stayed for 2 days and did not have the evening meal but will do so on any further visits
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
very comfortable
5 out of 5
by Shirley

Weekend wedding

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at Chilston Park after a wedding held there. The staff could not have been more helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. I had a lovely stay there.
4 out of 5
by DANIEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by wayne

Great stay!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
What a great location!. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our hotel room was well equiped and spacious. Food delicious!. Come on Chilston put in a swimming pool and it would be perfect!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel good, room quality variable.

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very impressive hotel, although the quality of the rooms was variable. Our party of 6 booked four rooms; two were good, whilst the two others were less so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South of France

Luxury at a bargain price

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff Good value snack Comfortable room.
Cons: Not sure if anything could be done about it, but the sound from the motorway and railway line is quite intrusive when outside in the garden. Inside it
Location: Lovely Kent countryside, with Leeds, Hever and Sissinghurst castles close. Canterbury and Rochester within 40 minutes and Dover about an hour away.
Room was very comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful. Lovely snack in the dining room while couple on the next table we're ploughing their way through the tasting menu. As the waitress told them "You've got a lot of eating to get through tonight".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Gorgeous hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
We had a lovely break in this gorgeous hotel.. wish we'd booked to stay for longer!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Staff exceptional. Food excellent. Need an extra light & comfortable resident lounge as difficult to find light and comfortable place to read etc. Enjoyed an excellent nights sleep.