Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Pet Friendly Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Good size of the rooms, easy access if you have a car.
Cons: Staff attitude to the clients.
Location: Close to Leeds Castle
I had very good impression from my stay the first week, but the second one it did change because of very rude attitude of some of the staff.The reception desk- very nice women, helpful and no complains, but the cleaning staff are too occupied to discuss the clients instead just do what they pay them for. Overall I really appreciate to have hotels like this one which a pet friendly, but unfortunately big part of the staff there are not so much pet friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok for a 1 night stay, no secure parking.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The hotel is ok for a 1 night stop over. There is no secure car parking. Ther is nobody on reception from 7am to 3pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel spoilt by noise

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good hotel but had to eat in the restaurant of the Services. Not the best experience but the young chef could not have been more helpful. After a drive of 180 miles we wanted a good night's sleep but were woken about 3 am by children in the next room screaming and parents shouting at them. They left the hotel about an hour later.
3 out of 5
by Martin

Good for overnight stay but needs updating

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Short one night stay over before catching the ferry the next day. Hotel was fine for a one night stay however it's in desperate need of a refurbishment. The room smelled damp and the mattress wasn't the most comfy. Overall, if you can get a room for around £50 per night then it's worth it but you'll be disappointed if you spend much more than that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Convenient motel off the motorway. Room was quite noisy due to the window being broken, so lot of outside noise but also easy to hear the noise from the corridor. The room was clean and plenty of coffee and tea supplied.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Hotel seemed clean and staff friendly. My only problem was door handle was broken and a gap round the door letting light in all night and the noise from outside and the rooms around us was constant.
4 out of 5
by tania

smallest bath ever,

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
stopped here twice due to coach trip.bottom room nice and spacious except no soap or shower gel,2nd stay which was upstairs ,room ok, but the bath,,its the shallowest one ive ever been in and smallest but we got shower/soap gel, but not a good bath.,not enough milk left 4 satchets for 2,but mcdonalds and costa right next door, nearest train station is hollinbourne,£12.00 taxis fare,
5 out of 5
by Fiona

Friendly clean busy hotel!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was good. First night a bit noisy because of a Lorry with a refrigeration unit near by but I was tired so slept anyway. Second night quiet. Internet was not so good. I could get into Facebook but not Google. Handy to be at a services which gave us a couple of eating choices. Hotel was full so best to book in advance. Receptionist very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Good morning I am glad you had a nice stay with use and thank you for your feed back as we take on board what our guest think as it helps us improve our customer care and helps us make everyone stay a happy one again thank you kind regards Jackie Brown ( GM ) DaysInn Maidston Remove Edit Remove Edit Remove Edit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maidstone

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good location for what we wanted to visit It was clean and tidy
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Good morning I am glad you had a nice stay with use and thank you for your feed back as we take on board what our guest think as it helps us improve our customer care and helps us make everyone stay a happy one again thank you kind regards Jackie Brown ( GM ) DaysInn Maidston Remove Edit Remove Edit Remove Edit