Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cosy but a little worn.

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Rooms were ok. Shower in room 25 was the smallest ever. I was offered another room but felt everyone from the car park could see in and bed was squeaky! Location fairly accessible to Ashford or Canterbury.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great country pub to stay in the coutryside

Posted Jan 12, 2018
its not my first stay at this hotel, and every time I am a happy person. the kitchen for dinner is good, there is a nice fire in the pup and breakfast is exceptionally good.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Dog and Bear

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Remember it's above a pub. so can be noisy and shower difficult to keep warm. Overall very very good !!!
5 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royston, Herts

Lovely hotel in pretty village

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Lovely hotel positioned right in the heart of Lenham. Very old building combined with modern day comforts. Extremely clean and comfortable room. We ate both nights in the restaurant and food was excellent as was the superb breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. All in all a lovely break.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Good value

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely, friendly hotel. The food was a good standard, and the room was comfortable. The bedroom was nice, if a little cramped with so much furniture. My only criticism was the bathroom. It looks a little tired, and the bath, although clean, had been damaged in the past and didn't look very inviting. The shower was very nice though. Overall, recommended. Represented good value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice indeed

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Efficient, clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Really nice towels! Decent breakfast, accommodating staff.
Cons: Not much, really.
Location: Lenham is a very pretty village, but I was on business so can’t say any more
Having stayed in some pretty grotty B&Bs in Ashford, this was a very pleasant surprise. Purpose built annex so very few of the compromises you get in some older inns. Efficient welcome, quick check in and advice on where to park. If flat access is important to you, this is a good choice, but my room was not 100% mobility standard.. Couple of ‘be awares’ . You need to exit the annex and walk across the beer garden to get to the pub/restaurant so dress appropriately for breakfast. The annex has a function room, so if saying weekend I’d check on activities in there as I’d assume things could get noisy. Also, check out how the shower works. I couldn’t get hot water out of it. My fault because the hot water from the bath tap was fire hose pressure and plentiful.
5 out of 5
by Iain

Will be back

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice place to stay. Staff are friendly and food is great.
5 out of 5
by wayne

above and beyond

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
as usual the team deliver every thing you need, even an early morning wake up call
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Awesome hotel, great staff, great breakfast!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Everything was great starting with our greating by James. We had a big group, and all loved the hotel! Breakfast was the best breakfast of any hotel ever!